The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Linkpoint Suggestion ?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by furquan, Feb 8, 2004.

  1. furquan

    furquan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2002
    Messages:
    425
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Hello all,

    A customer of mine wants Linkpoint API installed, Would any one be kind enough to suggest me, is it safe enough to go ahead and install it for him on CPanel servers , OR can he install it him self ?

    https://www.linkpoint.com/viewcart/

    Thanks
     
  2. Host4u2

    Host4u2 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2002
    Messages:
    248
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I use Linkpoint, and in all my experiences, it should be installed by the end-user, on the end-users account in association with the program/cart using it. His/her issue would be whether or not his program/cart supports the Linkpoint API to begin with.
     
  3. furquan

    furquan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2002
    Messages:
    425
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Hello Host4u2,

    Thank you for your reply. Could you tell me, does it have any consequences in terms of Load etc on the CPanel server ?

    And how does one install it, does he have to upload it to his home directory and then do what ?

    I am very new to this , so pardon me for any silly question.

    Thanks for you assistance.


    Regards,
     
  4. Host4u2

    Host4u2 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2002
    Messages:
    248
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I subscribe to the "No question is a dumb question" fraternity :D

    The installing of the Linkpoint API will vary with the requirements of the program using it. For instance, my using it with my Billing Software and with a Shopping Cart requires it be called using 2 different methods. One uses a path to the API (key), and the other requires that the API (key) be pasted into a provided space in the Admin panel.

    No, there's no effect of server performance, and requires no excessive server resources at all. It's a simple matter of having a key read from a specific path required by the program using it.

    In-other-words, this is not a System Admin issue. The end-user should be able to do this his/her self, and should work between the program's author and Linkpoint support.
     
    #4 Host4u2, Feb 8, 2004
    Last edited: Feb 8, 2004
  5. furquan

    furquan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2002
    Messages:
    425
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Thank you very much,

    I shall try to convey this to my client :)

    Your help was highly appreciated.

    Regards,
     
  6. furquan

    furquan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2002
    Messages:
    425
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    One more thing, How do i confirm whether i have PHP Wrapper is installed on my server ?

    Thanks
     
Loading...

Share This Page