Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

List account hanging

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Zabidin, Mar 1, 2017.

  1. Zabidin

    Zabidin Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2016
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Malaysia
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi,

    We having issue when list account in whm (Home > Account Information > List Accounts). It just hanging around.

    It not showing result. I can see tab is loading. Some info:

    OS: CENTOS 7.3 x86_64 kvm
    Version: WHM 62.0 (build 15)

    Advice needed.

    Thanks.
     
  2. Jcats

    Jcats Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2011
    Messages:
    718
    Likes Received:
    122
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    New Jersey
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Hello,

    In SSH run:

    Code:
    # tail -f /usr/local/cpanel/logs/error_log
    then refresh List Accounts and paste any errors.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. Zabidin

    Zabidin Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2016
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Malaysia
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    While we tail, see attachment.
     

    Attached Files:

  4. Zabidin

    Zabidin Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2016
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Malaysia
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Here is result from access-log:
    Code:
    175.136.186.181 - root [03/02/2017:04:34:17 -0000] "GET /cpsess1052431079/scripts/command?PFILE=main HTTP/1.1" 200 0 "https://myweb.webserver.com.my:2087/cpsess1052431079/scripts/command?PFILE=Account_Information" "Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 10.0; WOW64; rv:51.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/51.0" "s" "-" 2087
    175.136.186.181 - root [03/02/2017:04:34:30 -0000] "GET /cpsess1052431079/json-api/get_current_lts_expiration_status?api.version=1 HTTP/1.1" 200 0 "https://myweb.webserver.com.my:2087/cpsess1052431079/scripts/command?PFILE=main" "Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 10.0; WOW64; rv:51.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/51.0" "s" "-" 2087
    175.136.186.181 - root [03/02/2017:04:34:33 -0000] "GET /cpsess1052431079/scripts/command?PFILE=Account_Information HTTP/1.1" 200 0 "https://myweb.webserver.com.my:2087/cpsess1052431079/scripts/command?PFILE=main" "Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 10.0; WOW64; rv:51.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/51.0" "s" "-" 2087
    175.136.186.181 - root [03/02/2017:04:35:02 -0000] "GET /cpsess1052431079/json-api/loadavg HTTP/1.1" 200 0 "https://myweb.webserver.com.my:2087/cpsess1052431079/scripts/command?PFILE=command" "Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 10.0; WOW64; rv:51.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/51.0" "s" "-" 2087
    
     
  5. SysSachin

    SysSachin Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2015
    Messages:
    604
    Likes Received:
    42
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hi,

    Not showing any related error. Try to restart cPanel service and re-login WHM.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. Zabidin

    Zabidin Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2016
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Malaysia
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    How to restart cPanel service?
     
  7. SysSachin

    SysSachin Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2015
    Messages:
    604
    Likes Received:
    42
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hi,

    Login to server through SSH and run command.
    Code:
    service cpanel restart
    
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  8. Zabidin

    Zabidin Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2016
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Malaysia
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    After restart service.
     

    Attached Files:

  9. SB-Nick

    SB-Nick Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2008
    Messages:
    175
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    68
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    Is the server overloaded by chance? You can look at the Load average numbers at the very top right corner of your WHM panel.

    If numbers are close to 0, I would recommend submitting a ticket with cPanel support since the behavior you are describing is a bit odd.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  10. Zabidin

    Zabidin Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2016
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Malaysia
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I saw high load on our myweb. Normally load will goes to 10.00. But today goes more than that. From "top" i can see usage on php-fpm.
     
  11. Jcats

    Jcats Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2011
    Messages:
    718
    Likes Received:
    122
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    New Jersey
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Are you using PHP-FPM for cPanel services?

    The load was 20 in your first screenshot which is high. Hard for us to really help if the main issue is your server being over loaded. Do you have a managed server, can you ask your host for assistance? Otherwise I would hire someone that can assist in managing your server.

    Can you take a screenshot of the top command?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  12. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    44,367
    Likes Received:
    1,857
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    The following thread is a good place to start when troubleshooting a high load average:

    Troubleshooting high server loads on Linux servers

    Regarding PHP-FPM, could you let us know the specific entries you see when running the "top" command?

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  13. Zabidin

    Zabidin Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2016
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Malaysia
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    We are think bug from our cloud hosting. After reboot it, seem goes to normal again. We do not find any root cause about it.
     
    cPanelMichael likes this.
  14. Jcats

    Jcats Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2011
    Messages:
    718
    Likes Received:
    122
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    New Jersey
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Most likely not a bug, just rebooting resolved the load issue which may or may not come back depending on the cause.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice