Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

List Accounts Gives Fatal Error

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Jacques Murray, May 31, 2018.

  1. Jacques Murray

    Jacques Murray Registered

    Joined:
    May 31, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    South Africa
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Good day,

    Hopefully, someone can help me. I have root access and I'm the server administrator.

    Since yesterday, I've been experiencing a serious problem on my server.

    Home >> Account Information >> List Accounts

    I then receive the following error:

    Code:
    A fatal error or timeout occurred while processing this directive.
    Code:
    (XID w3saun) The system failed to rename “/var/cpanel/.tmp.a5686.repquota.datastore” to “/var/cpanel/repquota.datastore” because of an error: Input/output error at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/Autodie/File.pm line 35.
        Cpanel::Autodie::File::rename("/var/cpanel/.tmp.a5686.repquota.datastore", "/var/cpanel/repquota.datastore") called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/FileUtils/Write.pm line 173
        Cpanel::FileUtils::Write::_write_to_tmpfile("/var/cpanel/repquota.datastore", "{\"inodes_limit\":{},\"limit\":{\"belladucci\":\"10240000\",\"mmaboapa"..., 384, CODE(0xdce720)) called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/FileUtils/Write.pm line 103
        Cpanel::FileUtils::Write::overwrite("/var/cpanel/repquota.datastore", "{\"inodes_limit\":{},\"limit\":{\"belladucci\":\"10240000\",\"mmaboapa"..., 384) called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/SysQuota.pm line 183
        Cpanel::SysQuota::_parse_quota_data("") called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/SysQuota.pm line 34
        Cpanel::SysQuota::analyzerepquotadata() called at whostmgr/bin/whostmgr4.pl line 201
        main::listaccts("listaccts") called at /usr/local/cpanel/Whostmgr/Dispatch.pm line 227
        Whostmgr::Dispatch::_do_call("listaccts", HASH(0x1d0f510), HASH(0x1d0f630)) called at /usr/local/cpanel/Whostmgr/Dispatch.pm line 144
        Whostmgr::Dispatch::dispatch("listaccts", 1, ARRAY(0x1d0f5b8)) called at whostmgr/bin/whostmgr4.pl line 142
    
    I've tried so many different options, but I'm not having any success. I can't view or create accounts.
     
  2. cPanelLauren

    cPanelLauren Forums Analyst II
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2017
    Messages:
    3,042
    Likes Received:
    212
    Trophy Points:
    173
    Location:
    Houston
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Hi @Jacques Murray

    Does the /var/cpanel/.tmp.a5686.repquota.datastore file exist? If you rename the file or move it to another location does the issue persist (you'd have to access the server via SSH to do this)?

    Thanks!
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. Jacques Murray

    Jacques Murray Registered

    Joined:
    May 31, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    South Africa
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi,

    The file does not exist. When I cd to /var/cpanel/ and run ls, I get another error:

    Code:
    ls: cannot access repquota.datastore: Input/output error
    If I nano the file, it just opens a blank file.
     
  4. cPanelLauren

    cPanelLauren Forums Analyst II
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2017
    Messages:
    3,042
    Likes Received:
    212
    Trophy Points:
    173
    Location:
    Houston
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    HI @Jacques Murray

    Actually not that file it needs to be /var/cpanel/.tmp.a5686.repquota.datastore it looks like the system is trying to rename
    /var/cpanel/.tmp.a5686.repquota.datastore to /var/cpanel/repquote.datastore and it's not able to.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. Jacques Murray

    Jacques Murray Registered

    Joined:
    May 31, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    South Africa
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I'm getting a lot of Input/Output errors on the system. I'm also unable to create new accounts.
     
  6. cPanelLauren

    cPanelLauren Forums Analyst II
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2017
    Messages:
    3,042
    Likes Received:
    212
    Trophy Points:
    173
    Location:
    Houston
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Hi @Jacques Murray


    The IO errors if being received quite frequently are pretty concerning, you may want to contact your provider to look further into the issue. You may want to check the disk integrity on the system.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice