The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

load balancer solution

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by alexd, Jun 2, 2004.

  1. alexd

    alexd Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2003
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Hi:

    Anyone know a solution with cPanel + load balancer hosting architecture ?

    Thank you
     
  2. DWHS.net

    DWHS.net Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2002
    Messages:
    1,569
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    LA, Costa RIca
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Yep cpanel now has a load balancing system built into the clustering option.

    I am going to set up 5 servers I believe this week to test out everything and maybe roll into it.

    2 dns
    3 hosting

    It should also be redundant.

    Let me know what you get out of it as well.
     
  3. alexd

    alexd Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2003
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Cool! i didnt realize of that...
    So with that syncronizing i can have a load balancer ...
    but... how many cpanels i need ?
    as many licenses as servers ?
     
  4. DWHS.net

    DWHS.net Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2002
    Messages:
    1,569
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    LA, Costa RIca
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Really I was under the impression that had a load balancer in the cluster option. So it's just to run the dns on a separate server?
     
  5. alexd

    alexd Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2003
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    ok, so...
    any1 has a solution to "how can i work with cpanel + load balancer" ?

    i'd like to have mysql in a filer... and php and home's in the frontends...
     
  6. alexd

    alexd Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2003
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    it's not about the costs... it's about if it's possible or not

    i need a solution for cpanel + frontends and a load balancer
     
  7. alexd

    alexd Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2003
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Please... tell me where u found that!
    it does not matter the cost of the solution
    i need that solution
    i wait your info PLEASE
     
  8. dmtnet

    dmtnet Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2003
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    #8 dmtnet, Jun 4, 2004
    Last edited: Jun 4, 2004
  9. perlchild

    perlchild Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2002
    Messages:
    279
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Proper load balancing needs copies between the front ends(for ftp/mail) or shared storage. Both require additional software that cpanel doesn't provide by default, and in some cases, extra hardware. Before calling anything a solution, you need to sit down with someone with experience in these matters and establish your exact needs.
     
Loading...

Share This Page