The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

load cURL in WHM

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by starling, Mar 5, 2009.

  1. starling

    starling Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2007
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Off hand do you know how to load cURL in WHM?

    EasyApache or something like that?
     
  2. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,446
    Likes Received:
    195
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Yep, you got it.
     
  3. starling

    starling Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2007
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Thanks...

    Only question is what is the correct method?

    I did it, but I did not see cURL.
     
  4. starling

    starling Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2007
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Oh, yea, now I do do have Zend Loaded. :(
     
  5. starling

    starling Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2007
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I know there was a way to complete the path, but I just want to do it correctly.
     
  6. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,446
    Likes Received:
    195
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Are you asking a question about how to run easy apache?
     
  7. starling

    starling Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2007
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Well, I can get into it with no problem, I just needed to load cURL in WHM. And EasyApache is the correct path, but I just did not know exactly what to do after that.

    I compiled it, but did not see and option to load cURL.

    By the way, I an using WHM 11.24.2 - X 3.9 if that helps.

    Oh, and I reloaded Zend with no problem, I was just confused about cURL.


    Thanks
     
  8. starling

    starling Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2007
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Infopro-

    I figured it out thanks!
     
  9. starling

    starling Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2007
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I just did that right after you typed it. It worked out fine. :):):)
     
  10. cPanelDavidG

    cPanelDavidG Technical Product Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    11,279
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    When you get to step 5 in EasyApache, click on "Exhaustive Options List" and then in step 6 under PHP you'll see a checkbox, which if checked, enables cURL support
     
Loading...

Share This Page