Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Local Backups Not Deleting

Discussion in 'Data Protection' started by batgranny, Dec 30, 2015.

  1. batgranny

    batgranny Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2015
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Ireland
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi,

    I have a backup schedule set to push to a remote FTP destination and delete the local copies. I've unchecked the 'Retain backups in the default backup directory' checkbox but the backups are not being deleted from the local disk. I've checked the FTP location and the backups are being successfully moved and I've had a look at the log and there's no mention of an error:

    [2015-12-30 03:30:02 +0000] info [backup] Queuing prune operation for remote destination daily backups
    [2015-12-30 03:30:02 +0000] info [backup] Queuing the end-of-queue report of any errors (if any)
    [2015-12-30 03:30:02 +0000] info [backup] Completed at Wed Dec 30 03:30:02 2015

    Is there something I've missed?

    FYI I'm using CENTOS 6.6 x86_64 with WHM 11.48.4 (build 4)
     
    #1 batgranny, Dec 30, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 30, 2015
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    44,396
    Likes Received:
    1,857
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    cPanel version 11.48 is nearly EOL:

    Notice: 11.48 to EOL in 2 Months

    Could you update to version 11.50 or 11.52 and let us know if the issue continues?

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. batgranny

    batgranny Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2015
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Ireland
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I've now upgraded to 11.52 and I'm still seeing the same behavior
     
  4. batgranny

    batgranny Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2015
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Ireland
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Does anyone have any tips on how to get this working?
     
  5. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,311
    Likes Received:
    393
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Silly question time I guess. Have you actually looked inside the local backup directory (todays dated directory) to confirm the accounts directory is still populated? I don't use this setting but did just select it and forced a backup that sends all accounts to a remote server. The backup and remote transfer completed, the accounts directory is empty. But there is an accounts directory still, inside backup/2016-01-15/
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice