The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

localdomains

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by kris1351, Dec 22, 2003.

  1. kris1351

    kris1351 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2003
    Messages:
    963
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Lewisville, Tx
    We have several users that want to use everyone.net as a mail service. This is fine and all, but we cannot keep their domain from being added to /etc/localdomains and each time it gets added they stop receiving mail to everyone.net. Any ideas?
     
  2. jamesbond

    jamesbond Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2002
    Messages:
    738
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Did you try putting it in /etc/remotedomains ?
     
  3. kris1351

    kris1351 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2003
    Messages:
    963
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Lewisville, Tx
    Have not tried that. Does that file follow the same formate as localdomains?
     
  4. kris1351

    kris1351 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2003
    Messages:
    963
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Lewisville, Tx
    Added the domain to remotedomains and it still got added back to localdomains.
     
  5. jamesbond

    jamesbond Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2002
    Messages:
    738
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    168

    That's strange.

    What script do you run or action do you perform that causes that domain to be added to /etc/localdomains ?

    Running /scripts/mailperm will rebuild /etc/localdomains.
    It should skip the domains that are listed in /etc/remotedomains.
     
    #5 jamesbond, Dec 22, 2003
    Last edited: Dec 22, 2003
  6. kris1351

    kris1351 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2003
    Messages:
    963
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Lewisville, Tx
    mailperm is the one I ran, but everytime it adds them back.

    /etc/remotedomains

    domain.com
    *.domain.com

    That is what I added.
     
  7. jamesbond

    jamesbond Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2002
    Messages:
    738
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Did you try it with just 'domain.com' ?
    Maybe the wildcard * causes a problem?

    Did you check ownership and permissions?

    -rw-r--r-- 1 root root
     
Loading...

Share This Page