The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Log File Question

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by basshook, Dec 26, 2012.

  1. basshook

    basshook Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2006
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I keep seeing these lines below every nite in my log files and was wondering if someone could enlighten me as to what it means and if it is important or should I ignore it.

    CENTOS 5.8 x86_64 standard – server1
    WHM 11.34.1 (build 5)
    cPanel Version 11.34.1 (build 5)
    Theme x3
    Apache version 2.2.23
    PHP version 5.2.17
    MySQL version 5.1.66-cll
    Architecture x86_64
    Operating system Linux
    Perl version 5.8.8
    Kernel version 2.6.18-308.1.1.el5

     
  2. Philtronic

    Philtronic Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    I've also been getting the following messages in my error log every 24 hours:

    I've just tried removing Attracta as per the forum post here

    I'll not find out if it stops the messages until tomorrow though.
     
  3. basshook

    basshook Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2006
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Thanks for the reply I will also try the link to see if I can remove it, however I would like to try the feature after researching it, but when I go to WHM I cannot find attracta anywhere so I am wondering what it going on? I've looked inside every menu including Feature Manager but it is no where to be found so I cannot see if it is configured right or not. How is this feature installed if it is no where inside my WHM. I don't even see it inside of cPanel as an option.
     
  4. quietFinn

    quietFinn Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2006
    Messages:
    998
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Finland
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    You can try this (in SSH command line as root):

    Code:
    /usr/local/cpanel/bin/manage_features disable attracta
    
     
  5. KostonConsulting

    KostonConsulting Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2010
    Messages:
    255
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    San Francisco, CA
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    This error appears to be related to cPanel's license check to see if Attracta is installed on the system. Running the disable command fill not fix this error as this code runs on each license check, whether or not Attracta is present. I've submitted a report to cPanel's integration team to investigate and resolve this issue.
     
  6. Philtronic

    Philtronic Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Yeah I can coinfirm disabing via that command hasn't worked for me.

    Any thoughts on a solution to this, anyone?
     
  7. KostonConsulting

    KostonConsulting Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2010
    Messages:
    255
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    San Francisco, CA
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    This is a bug in /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/Config/ConfigObj/Driver/Attracta.pm which is a module released by cPanel to control feature access to Attracta. If you wish for it to get fixed faster, I recommend also submitting a support request on the issue or contacting cPanel's integration team to put some steam behind the fix.
     
  8. basshook

    basshook Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2006
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I have just tried to create a support ticket on this as it seems to be an issue that hasn't been resolved yet but when I get to the provide id number step it just hangs and I have to close my firefox browser. Can someone from the support update us here as to the solution for this bug?

    Update: I was finally able to get through and was told that it still hasn't been resolved but has been assigned a case numer 549430 and I was given this change log url to follow as to when it will be resolved:
    http://docs.cpanel.net/twiki/bin/view/AllDocumentation/ChangeLog/CPanelVersion1134
     
    #8 basshook, Mar 27, 2013
    Last edited: Mar 27, 2013
Loading...

Share This Page