The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Login failed because your username or password was entered incorrectly.

Discussion in 'E-mail Discussions' started by vidzlab, Mar 24, 2010.

  1. vidzlab

    vidzlab Registered

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi Everyone,

    I got this error when logging into horde or squirrel mail when I use Firefox

    "Login failed because your username or password was entered incorrectly."

    But when I use google chrome this is what I get:

    Notice: Unknown: Login failed. (errflg=1) in Unknown on line 0

    Notice: Unknown: Login failed. (errflg=1) in Unknown on line 0

    Notice: Unknown: Login failed. (errflg=1) in Unknown on line 0

    Notice: Unknown: Too many login failures (errflg=2) in Unknown on line 0



    Please help. Thank you
     
  2. thewebhosting

    thewebhosting Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2008
    Messages:
    1,201
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
  3. danielci

    danielci Registered

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Solved: In my case I followed the following guidelines provided by my hosting company:

    First., the server needs a FQDN hostname configured, one that is resolvable in DNS, so like server.mycompany.com would need a corresponding DNS A record.

    Once that is done, then running these commands will restore the databases and resolve this issue.

    rm -f /etc/userdomains
    /usr/local/cpanel/scripts/updateuserdomains --force

    Once that is completed, users should as expected.

    Make sure also that: localdomains file includes server.mycompany.com and also mycompany.com

    Good luck!
    Daniel
     
  4. zuperhost

    zuperhost Registered

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi,

    That don´t fix the problem at our end.

    Well 2009 response could be the reason.

    Thanks you.
     
  5. Jeff_Mash

    Jeff_Mash Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2006
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Figured it out. Apparently after the upgrade, it either references an old SSL certificate that we had (or the older version of Apache just wasn't so strict about it). Either way, I updated our SSL certificate the FQDN and it all works fine now.
     
Loading...

Share This Page