The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Login problem with FrontPage on only one account.

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Metro2, Jun 20, 2006.

  1. Metro2

    Metro2 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2006
    Messages:
    376
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    USA
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    After spending the past 24 hours trying to resolve this on my own it looks like I could really use some help / advice from anyone here.

    I have one customer on my server with several accounts, and they use FrontPage to manage their sites. It's working fine on all accounts up until recently, now one of the accounts is not allowing them FrontPage login. On this one account MS FrontPage returns the error "The server "" timed out. The current request did not complete successfully".

    Things we've tried so far:
    - Uninstalled / Reinstalled FP extensions on the account 2 times
    - Changed the password for the login
    - Attempted to connect from 3 different workstations
    - Removed the .lck files from the vti_pvt folder (they re-create themselves shortly after)

    The server is running:
    WHM 10.8.0 cPanel 10.8.2-R119
    RedHat Enterprise 3 i686 - WHM X v3.1.0
    Zend Optimizer v2.6.2
    Apache/1.3.36
    PHP/4.4.2
    FrontPage/5.0.2.2635.SR1.2
    mySQL 4.0.27

    Again, there are several accounts on the same box using FrontPage that do not have this problem - it's just this one account.

    If anyone out there has experienced this and/or has any advice, I could really use your opinion. Thanks very much for reading this.
     
  2. nyjimbo

    nyjimbo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2003
    Messages:
    1,125
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    New York
    After "uninstall" did they go back and do the "cleanup old" extensions, I find that usually fixes things.
     
  3. radaideht

    radaideht Registered

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2004
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Canada
    I had the same problem once, it works on VHM and cPanel

    close down your frontpage >> login to cpanel >> Unistall frontpage ext. >> log off cpanel >> login to cpanel >> re-install frontpage ext. >> login from frontpage.

    If didn't work !! go to your browser options and delete all catche/files/history ... then try again all of the above steps

    If still not working !!!! pray for help and god might fix it for you :D

    Good luck :cool:

    Regards,
    T.R.
     
    #3 radaideht, Jun 20, 2006
    Last edited: Jun 20, 2006
  4. Metro2

    Metro2 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2006
    Messages:
    376
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    USA
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Thanks for your advice guys.

    So far I've tried everything and nothing works. :(
     
Loading...

Share This Page