The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

logon problem

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by towney, Sep 17, 2005.

  1. towney

    towney Registered

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2005
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    hi guys
    i have 2 sites that are remotly hosted. 1 is a copy of the other just under a slightly different name eg canoe@****** and canoepol@******. When i use cpanel to log onto the canoe one my welcome log on is canoe.su.********.ac.uk. With this logon i have no trouble viewing the mySQL database that the site uses. However when i log onto the canoepol one my welcome log on name is canoepol.zippy.*******.ac.uk. With this logon i am unable to access the mySQl database through the MYSQL logon in cpanel.

    I think i altered this when i was playing with the mail features in cpanel.

    Can anyone help ?

    thanks

    Richard
     
  2. shashank

    shashank Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2003
    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    What is the error you get at the second site ? Mysql access should work fine using cpanel login details normally.
     
  3. towney

    towney Registered

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2005
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    The error at the second site is that there now appears to be no databases in the mysql access panel. i know there is one because the site is still working and i was able to view and change this database before the welcome name changed.
     
  4. aby

    aby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2005
    Messages:
    638
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    India
    Can you try

    /scripts/updatemysqlquota and see if that helps.
     
  5. towney

    towney Registered

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2005
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Sorry being thick where do i run this command?
     
Loading...

Share This Page