The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Looking for someone to sort out some probs

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by walker51985, May 24, 2004.

  1. walker51985

    walker51985 Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2004
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ok i woke up this morning and tried to get into cPanel and was shocked to see a message saying

    The thing is that i'm a n00b and so don't have a clue what.. or even how to delete files not in use on that partition. I have 2x80gb hard drives and i suspect that when Managed.com set up the basics, they did not set up the drives correctly.


    I'm looking for someone to do a check around my server to make sure that everything is set up as it should be and to sort out my "Root" problem. I dont make much money at all from the server so please be kind to me.

    Get in touch with me at walker51985@hotmail.com
    i'm on msn messenger quite a lot so you can catch me there.




    Thanx a lot for looking at this post and if you can help, please get in touch. Thanx again,

    Scott
    space4u
     
  2. GOT

    GOT Get Proactive!

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2003
    Messages:
    900
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Norfolk, VA
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Just added you, but it doesn't look like you are on right now.

    Jon
     
  3. GOT

    GOT Get Proactive!

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2003
    Messages:
    900
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Norfolk, VA
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Glad to be able to help you out.
     
  4. katz_global

    katz_global Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2003
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Hosting from: Panama, Hong Kong, Singapore, Malays
    sounds like they made the disk partitions to small. In that case you would need to have them reformat, repartition and reinstall everything at the noc.

    Current Disk Usage
    Filesystem Size Used Avail Use% Mounted on
    /dev/hda6 1012M 262M 699M 28% /
    /dev/hda1 46M 15M 29M 34% /boot
    /dev/hda8 55G 298M 52G 1% /home
    none 488M 0 488M 0% /dev/shm
    /dev/hda7 981M 17M 915M 2% /tmp
    /dev/hda2 9.7G 1.3G 7.9G 14% /usr
    /dev/hda3 6.8G 89M 6.3G 2% /var


    what does your server status look like?
    This one is from a fresh install.
     
  5. walker51985

    walker51985 Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2004
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    its ok guys, sorted it thanx 2 got-management. They helped out and sorted it for me. there were 2 problems, the first which got sorted, i set backups up incorrectly, and the second which i sorted, was that the 2nd drive hadnt been formatted/mounted.

    Last thing to sort is imageMagic... or GD or whatever it is?! i dunno... any1 know where i can get help with this?

    Free help that is :eek:


    Thanx for your help tho guys!
     
Loading...

Share This Page