The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Loss of permissions to add-on domains

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Gnomercy, Feb 14, 2003.

  1. Gnomercy

    Gnomercy Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2002
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I have a reseller that is having the afore mentioned problem every time he adds an account. Anyone ever encounter this problem before and know what may have caused it? I'd kinda like to get this fixed rather than fix his account every time he adds a new account.
     
  2. Gnomercy

    Gnomercy Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2002
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    beuller... beuller.... beuller....
     
  3. hormigo

    hormigo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2002
    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    same problem here, i sent a support request
     
  4. Gnomercy

    Gnomercy Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2002
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    They still answer those???
     
  5. bdraco

    bdraco Guest

    Could you give a little more information about the problem?
     
  6. hormigo

    hormigo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2002
    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    bdraco, i sent you a 2 support ticket, in one of them i explain this bug. Please reply both as soon as possible.

    Regards
     
  7. Gnomercy

    Gnomercy Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2002
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Since I don't have a support ticket in and I bdraco was nice enough to answer here, I'll see if I can adequately communicate the problem. His original ticket follows:

    &Everytime I use my web host manager to add a new account it screws up my add on domains that I have set to my account. Any idea why this happens, and can you remove all the domains on my account and readd them for me since it says I don't have permission.&

    When asked for an error message he replied with the following:

    &&The subdomain, *********.net has been removed.
    Sorry, you do not control the domain **********.net!&
     
Loading...

Share This Page