Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Lost connection on multi-site move, but one site is still downloading?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by elderban, Feb 21, 2013.

  1. elderban

    elderban Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2004
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I moved several sites to a new server last night using the "Copy Multiple Accounts..." option in WHM.

    While downloading one of the sites, it lost connection, but resumed and, it seems, was able to complete the move of all of the sites that I requested be moved, including the ones after the site that lost the connection.

    However, the site that it lost connection on is still continuing to download as of right now. It's a rather large site (around 190GB of data) but as of right now, it has downloaded over 220GB and has not stopped according to the log file.

    Should I let it run its course or stop it?

    Edit to add:
    On the old WHM panel under "List Accounts", it says the account is around 190000 MB
    On the new server, it says it's at 285910 MB.
     
    #1 elderban, Feb 21, 2013
    Last edited: Feb 21, 2013
  2. elderban

    elderban Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2004
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Upon further review, I've found that there are two processes running for the copy, and one zombie process as well...

    Code:
    root      9240  0.0  2.1  93376 40972 ?        Ss   Feb20   0:28 whostmgr5 - copyacct - acctname           ./copyacct
    root      9650  0.0  2.1  93572 40256 ?        S    Feb20   0:01 whostmgr5 - copyacct - acctname           ./copyacct
    acctname  9651  5.8  0.0      0     0 ?        Z    Feb20  69:58 [whm_xfer_downlo] <defunct>
    It's STILL downloading, but what, I don't know and where it's putting it, I don't know... :confused:

    Any suggestions?
     
  3. elderban

    elderban Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2004
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Ok, it may just be my paranoia. I ran a du -ch on the directory on the old server, and it comes out at 348GB, so I am going to let it run and see what happens.

    Apparently WHM on the old server was not displaying the proper totals or something. :rolleyes:
     
  4. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,170
    Likes Received:
    370
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    I'd be interested to know if that 348GB account moves successfully or not. Please do post back. :)
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice