Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

SOLVED Magento Admin menu icon missing

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Tarak Nath, May 7, 2019.

Tags:
  1. Tarak Nath

    Tarak Nath Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2018
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    We have uploaded the Magento 2.2.5 site through IP URL (temporarily) http://123.34.56.78/~user/magento but the backend admin menu icon is missing. Please find the attached screenshot. Is there any server related issue in admin backend as there is no issue in frontend.

    Please help us if you can. Any suggestion should be appreciated.

    Below is the server info:

    [root@server1 ~]# /usr/local/cpanel/cpanel -V
    78.0 (build 21)

    root@server1 [/]# cat /var/cpanel/envtype
    standard

    [root@server1 ~]# cat /etc/redhat-release
    CentOS Linux release 7.6.1810 (Core)

    [root@server1 ~]# php -v
    PHP 7.1.28 (cli) (built: Apr 23 2019 18:00:17) ( NTS )
    Copyright (c) 1997-2018 The PHP Group
    Zend Engine v3.1.0, Copyright (c) 1998-2018 Zend Technologies
    with the ionCube PHP Loader (enabled) + Intrusion Protection from ioncube24.com (unconfigured) v10.3.2, Copyright (c) 2002-2018, by ionCube Ltd.


    Regards,
    Tarak Nath
     

    Attached Files:

  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    47,298
    Likes Received:
    2,155
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hello @Tarak Nath,

    There are several limitations when using the Apache Mod_Userdir URL to access a website. These are documented at:

    Apache mod_userdir Tweak - Version 78 Documentation - cPanel Documentation

    The better approach to access a website before it's DNS resolves to your server is to modify the hosts file on your individual workstation:

    How to Modify your hosts File - cPanel Knowledge Base - cPanel Documentation

    Can you let me know if the issue persists when accessing the website using the method documented in the link above?

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. Tarak Nath

    Tarak Nath Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2018
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    We have found the main reason. There was firewall which created the issue.

    For security perspective it was a policy in our firewall which is "Rewrite HTML" and "Rewrite Cookies" was enabled. We have disabled them and its working perfectly as expected.

    Thank you for everything.

    Please mark this thread as SOLVED.

    Regards,
    Tarak Nath
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    47,298
    Likes Received:
    2,155
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hello @Tarak Nath,

    I'm glad to see you were able to solve the issue. Thank you for sharing the outcome with us.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice