The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Mail forward and copy also in my inbox

Discussion in 'Data Protection' started by thewebhosting, May 22, 2009.

  1. thewebhosting

    thewebhosting Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2008
    Messages:
    1,201
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    This is how forwarding works. You should also recieve a copy of message in the round cube server as well.

    May be you need to check mail server logs. You can check it from /var/log/exim_mainlog if you have a SSH access.
     
  2. ASTRAPI

    ASTRAPI Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2008
    Messages:
    321
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Hello

    I just setup a mail in cpanel and i use a fordwarder to my gmail and it works :)

    But i don't have also a copy in the server round cube :(

    How can i have it also there?

    I want the mail to stay also in round cube and in my gmail.

    Thanks
     
  3. InstaCarma_Tech

    InstaCarma_Tech Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2009
    Messages:
    228
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    thewebhosting is right. As long as the email account exists (in cPanel) , a copy of the email should be retained in that. If you cannot find the logs to check then you might need your hosts to look into it for you.
     
  4. ASTRAPI

    ASTRAPI Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2008
    Messages:
    321
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    It's an unmanaged server so i must try to fix it ....

    Maybe someone else can help me.

    I have buy my monthly license from a resseler, can i submit a ticket here for cpanel support?

    Thanks
     
  5. thewebhosting

    thewebhosting Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2008
    Messages:
    1,201
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    I do not think so the cPanel license provider will help you regarding this issue. Since you are managing unmanaged server, you need to become technically sound or else go for a managed server.
     
  6. ASTRAPI

    ASTRAPI Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2008
    Messages:
    321
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ok i fix it :)

    I was asking if i can use help from cpanel.net and not from the resseler as i have a valid license...
     
  7. cPanelDavidG

    cPanelDavidG Technical Product Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    11,279
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Going through your licensing provider would provide a much faster response. As a backup, you could use our support directly despite having licensing through a reseller. However, this will result in a slower resolution to your issue.
     
Loading...

Share This Page