Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Mail @ Main Server

Discussion in 'E-mail Discussion' started by Necroist, Jul 23, 2004.

  1. Necroist

    Necroist Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2004
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    I've installed CPanel/WHM and running WHM on my main server (mydomain.com ; fictional).

    Apparently I cannot find an option to read or create mail accounts. I want to create me@mydomain.com but there's no option, unlike the reseller cpanel.

    What should I do?
     
  2. OCX

    OCX Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2003
    Messages:
    232
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
  3. Necroist

    Necroist Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2004
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
  4. OCX

    OCX Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2003
    Messages:
    232
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
  5. Necroist

    Necroist Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2004
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    tried that too, seems like there's no account called root.
     
  6. eazistore

    eazistore Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2003
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    Location:
    Singapore
    It seems like you need to create an account via WHM and "THEN" use that ID to access to the cPanel. I don't think your could access to cPanel with the ID "ROOT"

    https://xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx:2083

    Good luck!
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. Necroist

    Necroist Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2004
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    I did that,

    i got the error

    Code:
    WWWAcct 8.0 by J. Nick Koston
    
    Sorry, that domain is already setup (remove it from httpd.conf?)
    at account creation.

    I looked at httpd.conf but I don't know what I'm looking for.
     
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice