Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Mailing List

Discussion in 'E-mail Discussion' started by WaysoftheJedi, May 13, 2004.

  1. WaysoftheJedi

    WaysoftheJedi Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2004
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    NYC
    Hey guys, I've been using cPanel for a while and its great. I've run into a program though, when I try creating a mailing list -- I get the following message:

    I have no idea what to do, anyone know a fix? What should I do?

    Thanks a lot,
    Luke
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. Joshfrom

    Joshfrom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2003
    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    White Haven, PA, US
    Do you own you server? That is do you have root access to it?
     
  3. WaysoftheJedi

    WaysoftheJedi Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2004
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    NYC
    No I do not have that kind of access. I have 2nd party hosting, but the guy who owns/rents the servers is very helpful and stuff.. But he 'didnt have time to research this problem' when i asked him about the mailing lists... So I'm researching it, and when I get the info I will go to him, and hopefully he'll 'have enough time' to fix it, heh :(
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. WaysoftheJedi

    WaysoftheJedi Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2004
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    NYC
    ^^ bump

    Can anyone help please ? :rolleyes:
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. Joshfrom

    Joshfrom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2003
    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    White Haven, PA, US
    Unfortunately the guy who owns the server is the one who is either going to have to fix it or ask his datacenter/hosting company for technical support. Fixing this problem will require root access to the server.
     
  6. WaysoftheJedi

    WaysoftheJedi Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2004
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    NYC
    That's fine -- can you just tell me what the problem is and HOW to fix it? so i can relay the info to the guy? He wanted me to get the information for him, and I'm sure it'd benefit other people if it was on these forums? :/
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice