The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Mailing List

Discussion in 'E-mail Discussions' started by Etheral, Jun 24, 2004.

  1. Etheral

    Etheral Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2003
    Messages:
    208
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Hello,
    i have a problem with mailing lists on my cPanel. clients can create mailing lists, but when they go to edit them it brings them to a bad page. any help please?
     
  2. Etheral

    Etheral Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2003
    Messages:
    208
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Well, i thought i found the problem (the RPM of mailman wasnt installed, neither was postfix). I installed both, now i cant even add mailing lists! let alone edit them... im not seeming to like mailman.
     
  3. crazynumber5

    crazynumber5 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2003
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Irving, TX
    I have the same problem..when they go to edit, it comes to a blank page..just totally white and the status bar says "Done" so basically it loads up a blank page.
     
  4. Etheral

    Etheral Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2003
    Messages:
    208
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    hehe i fixed problem. if you go in shell, type in:

    cd /scripts

    then type

    ./fixmailman

    then it should work.
     
  5. crazynumber5

    crazynumber5 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2003
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Irving, TX
    tried it, i get the same error
     
  6. logix1000

    logix1000 Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2003
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Hello,

    In the WHM > Tweak Settings

    Uncheck - Add the mail. prefix for mailman urls (ie http://mail.domain.com/mailman)

    if this does not work, I have tried one more thing in the link just instead of the hostname or the domain name try replacing it with an IP and that will work.

    best luck
     
Loading...

Share This Page