Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Mailing lists - not shown in Cpanel after creating

Discussion in 'E-mail Discussion' started by Markwaugh, Nov 15, 2003.

  1. Markwaugh

    Markwaugh Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2003
    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Hello Guys,

    When i try to create a mailing list on my domain it says the mailling list is created, but it is not displayed. it says "there is no active mailing list" and "0" mailing list. tried creating plenty of times also tried some scripts, but no luck.

    any reasons why it is not showing in the cpanel ? any ideas would be highly appreciated ...
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. Markwaugh

    Markwaugh Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2003
    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Guys,

    any ideas ? still i have the same problem.

    any help would be higly appreciated !!!!
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. vinu

    vinu Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2002
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    301
    Hello Mark,

    Cannot really say what the exact problem is, without checking on the server. Could be a hundred reasons.There are two things you can do, check if it is a problem with a particular domain/serverwide. Try to create a mailing list on another domain and see if it works there.

    Also check /etc/valiases/domain.com file and see if the mailman is added here. Also type the command in shell prompt:

    # /usr/local/cpanel/3rdparty/mailman/bin/list_lists

    See if your mailing list is added in the backend.

    If it is not a serverwide issue, it could be a quota problem or ownership/permission problem

    you can also find the logs here:/usr/local/cpanel/3rdparty/mailman/logs

    The earlier mailman version had better logging, now some of them are not configured :-(

    Regards,
    Vinu

    p.s: Are you the same Mark Waugh I think you are ?;)
     
  4. Markwaugh

    Markwaugh Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2003
    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Guys,

    nothing worked.tried all the possiblities, but no luck. has anyone faced this problem before ? still i have the same problem.

    any help would be higly appreciated !!!!
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. zex

    zex Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2001
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    306
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I hade same problem after instaling new clean server,
    seems that default list was not created or something like that.
    chek mailman logs you will find the answer
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. Markwaugh

    Markwaugh Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2003
    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    hmmm, no luck... I think need to recreate the account !!!:(
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. kilroy

    kilroy Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2002
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    I too am having this problem. Please let me know if you find the answer.

    Thanks,

    Roger
     
  8. critter

    critter Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2003
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    Location:
    Amarillo, Texas
    I thought I had a similar problem until I spoke to my host, (I'm a reseller), discovered they had disabled the mailman, due to reported security problems alowing spammers to missuse it. It will let you try to set it up and tell you that it worked but you then find that it isn't there.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  9. Markwaugh

    Markwaugh Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2003
    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Guys,

    well, no luck so far ...... please let me know if any one finds a solution for this problem.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  10. Markwaugh

    Markwaugh Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2003
    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    ?????:(
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  11. Markwaugh

    Markwaugh Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2003
    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    /scripts/reinstallmailman fixed the problem for me. it works now

    Thank you very much.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice