The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users.
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Mailman Error on RHE

Discussion in 'E-mail Discussions' started by Angel78, Feb 2, 2004.

  1. Angel78

    Angel78 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2002
    Messages:
    413
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    16
    PID unreadable in: /usr/local/cpanel/3rdparty/mailman/data/master-qrunner.pid [Errno 2] No such file or directory: '/usr/local/cpanel/3rdparty/mailman/data/master-qrunner.pid' Is qrunner even running? Shutting down Mailman's master qrunner Site list is missing: mailman


    Runing RHE 3.0


    anyone knows what is wrong?
     
  2. @home

    @home Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2003
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Did you enable mailmen in tweaksettings?
     
  3. Angel78

    Angel78 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2002
    Messages:
    413
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    16
    [​IMG]

    This is my current setup.
     
  4. Angel78

    Angel78 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2002
    Messages:
    413
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    16
  5. Curious Too

    Curious Too Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2001
    Messages:
    427
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Did you try re-starting Mailman?

    /usr/local/cpanel/3rdparty/mailman/bin/mailmanctl start
     
  6. Angel78

    Angel78 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2002
    Messages:
    413
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I did it just returns :

    Site list is missing: mailman


    :(
     
  7. Jeff75

    Jeff75 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2003
    Messages:
    555
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Did you ever figure this problem out? I am also experiencing this problem as well.
     
  8. danielaugustus

    danielaugustus Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2003
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Same problem here man.

    No way I know to solve :/
     
  9. kalelme

    kalelme Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2002
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Barcelona, Edo. Anzoategui, Venezuela
    i solved a similar problem this

    Ok i have a similar problem i solved this

    Edit the file

    /usr/local/cpanel/3rdparty/mailman/Mailman/Defaults.py

    find this lines

    # because otherwise the default mappings won't be correct.
    DEFAULT_EMAIL_HOST = 'domain.com'
    DEFAULT_URL_HOST = 'domain.com'

    change the values of DEFAULT_EMAIL_HOST and DEFAULT_URL_HOST for the domain for the server

    save the file

    Run the command

    /usr/local/cpanel/3rdparty/mailman/bin/newlist mailman

    type the email <return>
    type password <return>
    <return>

    and restart de mailman

    :)i solved this

    Regards
     
Loading...

Share This Page