Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Mailman Error on RHE

Discussion in 'E-mail Discussion' started by Angel78, Feb 2, 2004.

  1. Angel78

    Angel78 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2002
    Messages:
    413
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    318
    PID unreadable in: /usr/local/cpanel/3rdparty/mailman/data/master-qrunner.pid [Errno 2] No such file or directory: '/usr/local/cpanel/3rdparty/mailman/data/master-qrunner.pid' Is qrunner even running? Shutting down Mailman's master qrunner Site list is missing: mailman


    Runing RHE 3.0


    anyone knows what is wrong?
     
  2. @home

    @home Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2003
    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    168
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Did you enable mailmen in tweaksettings?
     
  3. Angel78

    Angel78 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2002
    Messages:
    413
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    318
    [​IMG]

    This is my current setup.
     
  4. Angel78

    Angel78 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2002
    Messages:
    413
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    318
  5. Curious Too

    Curious Too Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2001
    Messages:
    428
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    318
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Did you try re-starting Mailman?

    /usr/local/cpanel/3rdparty/mailman/bin/mailmanctl start
     
  6. Angel78

    Angel78 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2002
    Messages:
    413
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    318
    I did it just returns :

    Site list is missing: mailman


    :(
     
  7. Jeff75

    Jeff75 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2003
    Messages:
    555
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Did you ever figure this problem out? I am also experiencing this problem as well.
     
  8. danielaugustus

    danielaugustus Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2003
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    Same problem here man.

    No way I know to solve :/
     
  9. kalelme

    kalelme Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2002
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    Barcelona, Edo. Anzoategui, Venezuela
    i solved a similar problem this

    Ok i have a similar problem i solved this

    Edit the file

    /usr/local/cpanel/3rdparty/mailman/Mailman/Defaults.py

    find this lines

    # because otherwise the default mappings won't be correct.
    DEFAULT_EMAIL_HOST = 'domain.com'
    DEFAULT_URL_HOST = 'domain.com'

    change the values of DEFAULT_EMAIL_HOST and DEFAULT_URL_HOST for the domain for the server

    save the file

    Run the command

    /usr/local/cpanel/3rdparty/mailman/bin/newlist mailman

    type the email <return>
    type password <return>
    <return>

    and restart de mailman

    :)i solved this

    Regards
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice