The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

MailScanner Status: Stopped!

Discussion in 'E-mail Discussions' started by uv3net, Jan 8, 2008.

  1. uv3net

    uv3net Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2003
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Canada
    Hello,

    After the update of mailscanner this morning, I see this message in the Front-end:

    MailScanner Status: Stopped!

    And it's impossible to restart it. All the email is in the queue of the server but not delivered.

    What can I do to restart the mailscanner?

    also, when I click on Access MailWatch, I receive this error:

    Warning: fgets() [function.fgets]: Length parameter must be greater than 0 in /usr/local/cpanel/whostmgr/docroot/3rdparty/mailwatch/functions.php on line 924

    ----

    My OS is:
    WHM 11.11.0 cPanel 11.16.0-R18546
    CENTOS Enterprise 4.5 i686 on standard - WHM X v3.1.0
     
  2. Rickvz

    Rickvz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2003
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Have you tried forcing a reinstall of MailScanner?
     
  3. uv3net

    uv3net Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2003
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Canada
  4. BlueZebra

    BlueZebra Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2006
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    What is WHM >> ConfigServer MailScanner Front-End >> Mailscanner status showing???
     
  5. uv3net

    uv3net Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2003
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Canada
    MailScanner Status: Stopped!
     
  6. nabuhonodozor

    nabuhonodozor Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2007
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi,
    I had the same issue last week - after upgrading MS stopped. Ive tried everything but it turns out that my server was using RedHat and RHis no longer supproted by newest MS.
    Check if You dont have RedHat as a operating system. In my case I had RH9 and it breaks my MS installation. MS on a RH is discontinued (also RH support/updates/patches works till 2006).

    I had to migrate my whole server to CentOS but in my case it was flawless because I am in ServInt and they took care about everything.
    If You cannot migrate Youll have to recover Your server to a previous state, befor MS upgrade or reinstall MS manually using older version.
    best regards,
    piotr
     
Loading...

Share This Page