Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Mailware in EasyApache ?

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by IndicHosts.net, Aug 24, 2012.

  1. IndicHosts.net

    IndicHosts.net Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2006
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    158
    Location:
    Online
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    What am I facing here?



    {MD5}php.exe.globals.2895 : /home/cpeasyapache/src/php-5.3.14/ext/standard/tests/general_functions/bug50732.phpt => /usr/local/maldetect/quarantine/bug50732.phpt.7204
    {MD5}php.exe.globals.3095 : /home/cpeasyapache/src/php-5.3.14/ext/standard/tests/file/bug41874_3.phpt => /usr/local/maldetect/quarantine/bug41874_3.phpt.12536


    How can I prevent this ?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. IndicHosts.net

    IndicHosts.net Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2006
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    158
    Location:
    Online
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Another cpanel server with more stuff

    {MD5}php.exe.globals.2895 : /home/cpeasyapache/src/php-5.2.17/ext/standard/tests/general_functions/bug50732.phpt => /usr/local/maldetect/quarantine/bug50732.phpt$
    {HEX}php.exe.globals.383 : /home/cpeasyapache/src/php-5.2.17/ext/spl/tests/DirectoryIterator_getGroup_basic.phpt => /usr/local/maldetect/quarantine/DirectoryIter$
    {HEX}php.exe.globals.383 : /home/cpeasyapache/src/php-5.2.17/ext/spl/tests/DirectoryIterator_getOwner_basic.phpt => /usr/local/maldetect/quarantine/DirectoryIter$
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. cPanelKenneth

    cPanelKenneth cPanel Development
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Messages:
    4,563
    Likes Received:
    42
    Trophy Points:
    308
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Are you running a virus scanner on your server(s)? It's possible the scanner doesn't like some of the tests performed by PHP during compilation.

    I suggest opening a support ticket with our tech support staff to get to the bottom of this.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. IndicHosts.net

    IndicHosts.net Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2006
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    158
    Location:
    Online
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Thanks Kenneth, Will do.

    For now it seems this is part of the php sources being downloaded by cPanel.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. niladam

    niladam Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Romania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    To me that looks like false-positives.

    It looks to me those are tests that come with PHP. Read more about it on the php.net QA's site
     
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice