The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Main Ip domains not working

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by ehsan, Apr 12, 2002.

  1. ehsan

    ehsan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2001
    Messages:
    185
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Domains on main ip are not working, they show the test page all of them !
    they began working and they stop again in 1 minute!
    any idea please ?!
     
  2. ehsan

    ehsan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2001
    Messages:
    185
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    i am sure that i found the problem !!
    my provider had gave my main IP to somebody else !:)
    server is down and i am going to ...!!!!!!!!!!
     
  3. ehsan

    ehsan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2001
    Messages:
    185
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Server is down,
    i can not login to http://mainip:2086 with root and it says whm on XXXX which is not my server.

    I want to how this happend, is it possible that somebody by mistake add my ip address to his server? or something happend from my provider.

    Thanks.
     
  4. parag

    parag Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2001
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    [quote:46f9378fb5][i:46f9378fb5]Originally posted by ehsan[/i:46f9378fb5]

    Server is down,
    i can not login to http://mainip:2086 with root and it says whm on XXXX which is not my server.

    I want to how this happend, is it possible that somebody by mistake add my ip address to his server? or something happend from my provider.

    Thanks.[/quote:46f9378fb5]


    I wonder who is your service provider who suddenly assigned your IP to someone else.

    strange thing.

    about this whm on xxx thing.. i would say that the IP which you serivce provider gave you is still not pointing to your server but the server to which they assigned it by mistake..

    best regards
    Parag
     
Loading...

Share This Page