The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Main Shared IP

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by asuservice, Sep 2, 2003.

  1. asuservice

    asuservice Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2001
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Hi Gang,
    I am changing all my IP's and have changed the setup screen to reflect the new main shared IP.

    When I go in to change the sites to this IP (<Accounts> <Change Site IP Address>) it shows the main sharted IP as the Main SERVER IP.

    Can anyone tell me where this info is stored so I can change it manually?

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  2. asuservice

    asuservice Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2001
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Bump

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  3. Mindlash

    Mindlash Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2003
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I would like to know as well...

    Seems that I can't change it by simply setting it in the Edit Setup options... (I can, but it doesn't become the defacto IP).

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  4. goodmove

    goodmove Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2003
    Messages:
    624
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Yes, you can change the shared IP in Edit Setup ... whatever you put in that page goes to /etc/wwwacct.conf. You can change every single option manually in that file if you like. :)
     
  5. asuservice

    asuservice Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2001
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Thanks but that doesn't work

    Hi Goodmove,
    Thanks for the post but everything is set in both of those and the system is still showing the wrong IP when listed in "Change Site's IP Address"

    BTW ... I'm running WHM 7.4.2 cPanel 7.4.2-R146

    I honestly don't know if this function has worked before or not.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  6. goodmove

    goodmove Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2003
    Messages:
    624
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    That should definitely work ... unless the IP you want to use has been reserved. You can play with the IP Functions in WHM to figure it out.
     
  7. asuservice

    asuservice Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2001
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Thanks again BUT ...

    Hi Goodmove,
    Been There ... Done That ... it doesn't make a difference.

    I also checked some of the other servers I have and so far found 4 of them with the same problem.

    Guess it's time to add a support ticket.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number: 22975
     
Loading...

Share This Page