Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

making a cpanel 3rd party add-on problem

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by paulgfx, Mar 9, 2006.

  1. paulgfx

    paulgfx Registered

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2006
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Hi.
    I wish to make a cpanel addon. For now, the php code is executed, but I want to call cpanel "api" like this inside php file:
    $x="<cpanel Park="countaddons()">";
    print($x);
    Instead of getting the result, I get inside $x the "<cpanel Park=.. .." text.
    Please tell me how can I call cpanel functions from php and why in this case it doesnt return the result.
    Thank you very much.

    Paul
     
  2. kosmo

    kosmo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2001
    Messages:
    403
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    316
    Location:
    All over Europe
    You need to call your php script through the cpanel ports (2ß82, 2083) in order for the tags to be parsed.

    kosmo
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. paulgfx

    paulgfx Registered

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2006
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Thanks.
    There is an example addon or some documentation (I searched but w/o success)?

    Paul
     
  4. lvalics

    lvalics Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2003
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Indeed, where can be read a documentation about this?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. msquared

    msquared Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2005
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
  6. tokerala

    tokerala Registered

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2006
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    php API

    hi firnds,

    i am sure some of you can help me in a similar case, i need to create sub domain redirections by my PHP script, please suggest
     
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice