Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

making changes in /etc/cpbackup.conf from ssh

Discussion in 'cPanel Developers' started by rrodriguez, Apr 26, 2012.

  1. rrodriguez

    rrodriguez Registered

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi, I'm making an script to change backup config in many servers, actually my script is made in perl, and make the modification directly to /etc/cpbackup.conf, but cpanel's cache don't refresh, so I have diferent values in CPANEL via web and this file

    How can i update this cache manually whitout waiting cpanel does?

    I try to delete /etc/cpbackup.conf.cache, but this do nothing
     
  2. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,168
    Likes Received:
    370
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. rrodriguez

    rrodriguez Registered

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    thank, but it doesn't help to me, backup run OK, the problem is that my changes in file /etc/cpbackup are not operatives inmediatly

    example:

    i change value of BACKUPFTPDIR from /dirA to /dirA/NewDir whit vi from ssh, y go to CPanel from web (http://myserver:2086), access to Configuration Backup and textbox whith FTP directory still show /dirA so if I run /scripts/cpbackup from console, it makes the backup to old FTP Directory, and I have to wait until next day to cpanel shows my changes and backups go to correct directory.

    I want Know how can I refresh o delete this cache so when I modify any line at this .conf file it's may be shown in CPanel
     
  4. cPanelDavidG

    cPanelDavidG Technical Product Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    11,216
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    313
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Just a FYI: The backup configuration file will be completely changing with our upcoming backup system overhaul.
     
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice