Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

making mail.myhost.com

Discussion in 'E-mail Discussion' started by nickbunyun, Nov 6, 2008.

  1. nickbunyun

    nickbunyun Registered

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    ok so I have an email...

    BubbaJ@myhost.com

    but i dont wanna login from myhost.com/cpanel > Webmail

    I wanna get mail.myhost.com


    Am I able to do so ?

    let me know, thanks :)
     
  2. nickp666

    nickp666 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2005
    Messages:
    769
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    /dev/null
    in WHM under 'Tweak settings', set the following two options:

    Add proxy VirtualHost to httpd.conf to automatically redirect unconfigured cpanel, webmail, webdisk and whm subdomains to the correct port (requires mod_rewrite and mod_proxy)

    Automatically create cpanel, webmail, webdisk and whm proxy subdomain DNS entries for new accounts. When this is initially enabled it will add appropriate proxy subdomain DNS entries to all existing accounts. (Use /scripts/proxydomains to reconfigure the DNS entries manually)
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. nickbunyun

    nickbunyun Registered

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    thanks... what is WHM... :(

    im sorry, im a big noob at cpanel..
     
    #3 nickbunyun, Nov 6, 2008
    Last edited: Nov 6, 2008
  4. nickp666

    nickp666 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2005
    Messages:
    769
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    /dev/null
    Web Host Manager - however you will only have access to these options if you have full root access to the server, if you are an end client with a hosting account your host will need to set the options for you
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. nickbunyun

    nickbunyun Registered

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    the whose uses WHMCS and i can login to that as client...

    and than in cpanel.


    I guess i have to email the host... right?
     
  6. nickp666

    nickp666 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2005
    Messages:
    769
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    /dev/null
    you are right, your host will need to set it up for you
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,440
    Likes Received:
    416
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Mind if I ask, why you're looking to do this?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice