The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

mambo for instance

Discussion in 'Database Discussions' started by cigo, Dec 29, 2005.

  1. cigo

    cigo Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2005
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    hELLO cOMMUNITY !

    l've ftp a joomla (after mambo) php software but it does not work ! Html files do ... Did l miss something when installing a php software ? With other providers it works easly... Shouldn't l ftp the software in public_html ? Would it be the same with any opensource php software ? that's why maybe we need fantastico ?

    thank you . :cool:
     
  2. Lyttek

    Lyttek Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2004
    Messages:
    770
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    168
    It could be several things... MySQL database not created or connected; php not working...

    What exactly isn't working? Any error messages? Does anything happen?
     
  3. cigo

    cigo Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2005
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    right ! l checked : MySQL database had not been not created ... l m ging to do it
    2) the structure of the name of the database l created in my control panel is diffirent from the one the php site refer to
    3) l am just tring to import the database l have in local but l do not remember the metho
    4) should l rename the database l have in local before importing it ?
    5) the error message when l launch my site is :

    Warning: main(c:/www/easyphp/joom/includes/version.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/xxxxx/public_html/includes/joomla.php on line 71

    Fatal error: main(): Failed opening required 'c:/www/easyphp/joom/includes/version.php' (include_path='.:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php') in /home/xxxxx/public_html/includes/joomla.php on line 71

    TNX A LOT !
     
  4. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    15,620
    Likes Received:
    296
    Trophy Points:
    433
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    This isn't the joomla support forums. This is.
     
  5. cigo

    cigo Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2005
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    It does not concern the joomla forum !!!!
    it concerns the way we install databases on cpanel's program ? Are a u moderator ? :mad:
     
  6. Lyttek

    Lyttek Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2004
    Messages:
    770
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    168
    When you create a database in cPanel, the account name is prepended to both the database and the user that connects to it.

    For example, if you create a dbase called "joom" and your cPanel account name is "wicker", then the dbase is actually created as "wicker_joom". If the MySQL user you create to connect is called "joomuser" then it becomes "wicker_joomuser".

    The password **does not** suffer this.

    So, whenever you enter the dbase connection details into anything, whether it's joomla or php-nuke or whatever... make sure you use the correct form. If one doesn't work, try the other form.
     
  7. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,472
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    463
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    Infopro is quite correct to point you to another forum as this doesn't come under these forums remit. If you don't understand how to create a MySQL database in cPanel either RTFM or ask your web hosting provider.
     
  8. cigo

    cigo Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2005
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    OK ! Tnx :)
     
  9. cigo

    cigo Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2005
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Tnx ... my best wishes for the new year
     
Loading...

Share This Page