The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

mambo install

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by darkmatter, Dec 12, 2005.

  1. darkmatter

    darkmatter Registered

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2005
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    i'm no9t sure if this is thecorrect place for this one, but if it is not, i hope someone can point me to the right place.

    using cpanel and fantastico to install the mambo content management system, i get something called joomla. can someone tell me what joomla is and why i got it and not mambo?

    thanks....

    furious.styles
     
  2. dalem

    dalem Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2003
    Messages:
    2,577
    Likes Received:
    40
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    SLC
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    are you sure you did not accidently install Joomla my mistake the links for install are right next to each other
     
  3. darkmatter

    darkmatter Registered

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2005
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    positive....as my host company only has a button for one, and that is mambo. so i am at a loss for words. i have a support ticket into them, but i am not sure if this will fall under the umbrella of things they support

    furious.styles
     
  4. seowizard

    seowizard Registered

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2005
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    East Coast USA
    what is joomla

    Joomla! is a Content Management System (CMS) created by the same award-winning team that brought the Mambo CMS to its current state of stardom

    Basically, it's being touted as the 'next generation' mambo. I never used mambo so I just started off directly joomla, and have not had any trouble yet.
     
  5. dalem

    dalem Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2003
    Messages:
    2,577
    Likes Received:
    40
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    SLC
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    this would be a fantastico bug not a cPanel issue works fine on our servers you would need to contact your host
     
Loading...

Share This Page