The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

"Manage another account" dropdown box disappearing

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by chilihost, Jul 28, 2006.

  1. chilihost

    chilihost Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2005
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    one of my reseller clients has about 30 domains that he controls. When going into cPanel (logged in with the main reseller account), he sees the " Manage another account" dropdown box, but when he selects a different account to manage, the dropdown box disappears.

    It doesn't come back till he logs out and back into cPanel.

    cPanel is cPanel 10.8.2-R119, the reseller has rights to list accounts and to manage them (via the reseller center). I have already tried running /scripts/updateuserdomains but that did not help.

    is this normal? does this happen to every reseller? is there a way to fix this?

    thanks!
     
  2. chilihost

    chilihost Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2005
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    can someone else check to see if this is a common issue or if its just happening on my server please.

    thanks
     
  3. wswd

    wswd Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2005
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Works fine over here on the first account I select from the dropdown. If I select another one from the dropdown, it disappears.

    Also running R119
     
  4. jayh38

    jayh38 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2006
    Messages:
    1,215
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    This is happening with me as well build 119 also.
    For clients that use RV skins, the drop box appears fine and sometimes
    it stays on for one regular cpanel skin account afterward.

    I enabled this for this test. I never use this feature.

    ------------------------------------
    I just updated cpanel, the drop box is now working fine.
    Now i can turn it back off, LOL
     
    #4 jayh38, Aug 6, 2006
    Last edited: Aug 6, 2006
  5. chilihost

    chilihost Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2005
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    hrmmm....will try updating cpanel again, thanks for checking and for the tip!
     
  6. chilihost

    chilihost Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2005
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    update complete, still running the same cPanel version and still have the same problem :(
     
  7. jayh38

    jayh38 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2006
    Messages:
    1,215
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Could it be possible that the accounts he is looking at that do not have the dropbox are using the same password as his whm account?

    I know if he is managing his clients cpanel, maybe he is using a common pass. So if he is, then the drop box will not show.

    Something to look into perhaps
     
  8. chilihost

    chilihost Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2005
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    that was it! I forced a password change on the main reseller account and its working now....thank you for your help!!!

    cheers,
    Luke
     
Loading...

Share This Page