Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Manage Nameserver IPs

Discussion in 'Bind/DNS/Nameserver' started by DigiCrime, Apr 10, 2003.

  1. DigiCrime

    DigiCrime Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2002
    Messages:
    399
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Want to setup some nameservers on some IP addresses but when I click on the link only this comes up

    Updating records for ip 209.123.49.100..... Done
    Updating records for ip 209.123.49.101.....

    Thats it.... wheres the rest of it? :confused:
     
  2. AP

    AP Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2002
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    did you forget to add more ip in?
     
  3. DigiCrime

    DigiCrime Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2002
    Messages:
    399
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Their already added, theres 40 free IPs
     
  4. NNNils

    NNNils Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2002
    Messages:
    580
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    There seems to be a problem with the IP it hangs on, I had this a couple of times too.

    Check some files in /etc like named.conf and ipaddrpool
     
  5. DigiCrime

    DigiCrime Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2002
    Messages:
    399
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    ipaddrpool has all my IPs, named looks fine... still no resolution yet
     
  6. DigiCrime

    DigiCrime Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2002
    Messages:
    399
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
  7. wimp

    wimp Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2002
    Messages:
    301
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    why you don't try to add nameservers simple editing the zonefile of the domain?
    Dns Functions -> Edit a DNS Zone -> domainname
    then on the bottom field (Add New Entries Below this Line)


    ns. thedomainname.com 14400 IN A 000.000.000.000
    ns2.thedomainname.com 14400 IN A 111.111.111.000

    Then save.

    Thats all. Your nameservers are setup.
     
  8. DigiCrime

    DigiCrime Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2002
    Messages:
    399
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Thats one way but I need to *add* some name servers too. set some IPs aside, I dont wanna have to be editing a zone file everytime i want to setup name servers
     
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice