Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Managing Addon Domains Privileges

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by calande2, Apr 26, 2008.

  1. calande2

    calande2 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2005
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    Hello,

    I use WHM/cPanel and I just found out a problem with my customers. Some of them have access to create unlimited Addon Domains, other have this feature disabled. I want them all to have this feature disabled. I searched through the WHM documentation to see where I could disable it, but I found that I can only disable it in "Modify an Account". In "Edit Packages", I don't have this option. How can I bulk-disable this feature for everybody?
    Thanks,
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. calande2

    calande2 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2005
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    Any idea? :)
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,310
    Likes Received:
    393
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Is this a reseller account you have? If so you'll need to ask your host about it. Addons and parked should be available in edit packages. If you're root, check your reseller center for options to enable or disable package creation and those options that allow addons to be used in creating packages.

    Worse case, create a new package and move them all to it. Modify upgrade/downgrade accounts area.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. calande2

    calande2 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2005
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    Hello, thanks. I do have root access and I checked my reseller priviledges. The "Allow Creation of Packages with Addon Domains" option is unchecked but my customers are still able to create addon domains... :(
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,310
    Likes Received:
    393
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Time to put in a ticket with cPanel then, good luck, I'm sure they can assist.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. calande2

    calande2 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2005
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    Thanks, I filed a bug report.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. cPanelKenneth

    cPanelKenneth cPanel Development
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Messages:
    4,563
    Likes Received:
    42
    Trophy Points:
    308
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    With the data provided, I am not able to duplicate this behavior. Please open a support ticket at https://tickets.cpanel.net/submit/
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice