The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Manually activate awstats

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by ougogo, Dec 28, 2012.

  1. ougogo

    ougogo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2012
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi all !

    This is my statistics software configuration :
    whm-1.png

    But when I select an user by clicking on "Choose which specific users can modify their web generating software.", the user can't select Awstats.
    But all users can when I select "Allow all users to change their web statistics generating software.".

    I want that just authorized users can use Awstats software.


    Thanks in advance !
     
  2. ougogo

    ougogo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2012
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    No idea ?

    I just want activate Awstats for specific users :(
    I don't understand why it doesn't work....
     
  3. ougogo

    ougogo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2012
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Sorry for up, but I can't find my error . . .
     
  4. quietFinn

    quietFinn Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2006
    Messages:
    998
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Finland
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I was testing this, and couldn't get it to work either.
    Seems like a bug for me.
     
  5. CitizenK

    CitizenK Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2012
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    On The Road
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Ahoy,

    I was also able to reproduce this issue and I have opened an internal inquiry with the developers about this issue. The internal case number is 62801, and you can check to see when the issue is resolved by checking the cPanel change log .
     
  6. CitizenK

    CitizenK Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2012
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    On The Road
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Ahoy,

    Our investigation into this issue has reveled that this issue can be worked around by changing the settings userstatsoverride setting in /var/cpanel/cpanel.conf from 0 to 1.

    You will want to make sure that your /var/cpanel/cpanel.conf file looks like this:
    Code:
    userstatsoverride=1
    
    This will enable users that you have enabled to select the stats programs that they have enabled for their account.
     
  7. ougogo

    ougogo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2012
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi

    I've change my "/var/cpanel/cpanel.config" but no result.
    With the same configuration show on my screenshot first post, users normally allowed to change their stats programm can't do.

    And with I check "Allow all users to change their web statistics generating software.", the users could choose, but after they can't acces to Awstats. Why ? Is there any waiting ?

    It is written on Awstats page :


    Should I reload any service ?



    Thanks.
     
  8. quietFinn

    quietFinn Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2006
    Messages:
    998
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Finland
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I changed the setting in /var/cpanel/cpanel.config to:
    userstatsoverride=1
    restarted cPanel, and after that the setting was back to:
    userstatsoverride=0
     
  9. ougogo

    ougogo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2012
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    You have true ! Me too !
     
  10. ougogo

    ougogo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2012
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Any news ?
     
  11. CitizenK

    CitizenK Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2012
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    On The Road
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    My apologies if this workaround is not working. Once this issue is patched it will appear on the cPanel change log under case 62801. The cPanel change log is available at http://go.cpanel.net/changelog
     
  12. ougogo

    ougogo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2012
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    All right. But how long will he wear?
     
  13. ougogo

    ougogo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2012
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Up please :s
     
  14. ougogo

    ougogo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2012
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Up please :s

    No news ?
     
  15. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,468
    Likes Received:
    196
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    There are no updates to report on this right now.
     
  16. ougogo

    ougogo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2012
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I'm sorry for always Up, but would not it be possible to release a patch to fix this problem?
    Why is it taking so long?


    Thanks !
     
  17. ougogo

    ougogo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2012
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi all !

    Up ?
     
  18. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,468
    Likes Received:
    196
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Have you opened a ticket directly to cPanel Technical Support? If not I would suggest you do that.
     
  19. ougogo

    ougogo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2012
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  20. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,468
    Likes Received:
    196
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    According to the internal case, #62801 this is resolved. You should see it pushed out soon.
     
Loading...

Share This Page