Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

mass update spf

Discussion in 'E-mail Discussion' started by urgido, Oct 6, 2014.

  1. urgido

    urgido Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2005
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    168
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    After migration from my old server I need to update to all my zones to my name IP
    Code:
    "v=spf1 ip4:192.168.0.200 +a +mx +ip4:204.197.245.104 ~all"
    OLD IP: 204.197.245.104
    NEW IP: 1.2.3.4.

    Is there a way to do this in mass?

    Other thing, I don't know why 192.168.0.200 is present on all records


    THANK YOU
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    44,726
    Likes Received:
    1,883
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hello :)

    You could disable SPF and then enable it again for all accounts with the help of some of the tips in the following post:

    SPF for all accounts

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. urgido

    urgido Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2005
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    168
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Excellent, thank you!

    - - - Updated - - -

    Just a final question, when done this do I need to apply this http://forums.cpanel.net/f31/how-incremental-serial-number-dns-zone-211732.html#post873142 ??
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    44,726
    Likes Received:
    1,883
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    You should not have to increment the zone serials unless you manually edit the DNS zones by hand.

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice