The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

mass upgrading

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by johnisinfinite, May 23, 2005.

  1. johnisinfinite

    Joined:
    May 20, 2005
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I'm looking for a way to upgrade all my users with package #1 to package #2. is there an easy way to do this?

    Also wondering if there's anyway I can upgrade package #1 and apply the changes to all of my package #1 users.

    I am running on the demo license right now, am liking cpanel so far and am planning to get it. I would appreciate any help.


    (and any recommendations on where I should go to get a monthly license to cpanel? perhaps a place which sells a package with cpanel + some billing software?)
     
    #1 johnisinfinite, May 23, 2005
    Last edited: May 23, 2005
  2. bijo

    bijo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2004
    Messages:
    475
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    India
    Hello,

    You can do it. First create a package and go to WHM >> Account Functions >> Upgrade/Downgrade an Account and select the account and change the package.
     
  3. johnisinfinite

    Joined:
    May 20, 2005
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    the problem is i want to do it to hundreds of accounts, and not every account gets the upgrade, just the ones with a specific package.
     
  4. easyhoster1

    easyhoster1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2003
    Messages:
    659
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Click on edit package..then edit the package you want everyone upgraded to...all accounts will then be done assigned to that package.
     
  5. johnisinfinite

    Joined:
    May 20, 2005
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I tried that. the package changed but everyone who had that package had the same limits, i had to reassign the package manually to get it to take effect.
     
  6. RoboCop777

    RoboCop777 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2004
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    If I remembered correctly, there is place where you can update all the space/bandwidth/features for all the users? :rolleyes:
     
  7. Creazioni

    Creazioni Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2003
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16

    Last yer worked fine this utility (1 time you changed all account)
    Now don't work
    I've to change 4000 accounts and is a BIG problem:)

    Thanks
     
  8. Creazioni

    Creazioni Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2003
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    i think i find problem

    if packages named (EX) plan10
    work fine

    if packages named (EX) plan 10
    don't work
    :(

    i have to find a solution :)
     
  9. Creazioni

    Creazioni Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2003
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    for moment i work so



    >WHM
    setup a new packages

    >ssh
    cd /var/cpanel/users/
    perl -pi.bak -e "s/OLD PACKEGES/NEWPACKAGES/g" *
    rm -f *.bak

    >WHM
    change new packages

    =========
    is a solution for packages named with space (EX: plan 1) but a work too long

    I hope in a solution from cpanel
     
  10. racomnet

    racomnet BANNED

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I think, if u modify let say quota, and bandwith to plan A, all account with plan A will be modify atutomaticaly.
     
Loading...

Share This Page