Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Master Cluster Server option not being updated

Discussion in 'Bind/DNS/Nameserver' started by Escaflowne, Dec 13, 2005.

  1. Escaflowne

    Escaflowne Active Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2004
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    Location:
    PL
    I have 2 servers with WHM/cPanel installed (A & B). On server B:
    I go to WHM > Server Configuration > Basic cPanel/WHM Setup. I enter a IP address in the field Master Cluster Server field. I click on Save. Then, I go once more to WHM > Server Configuration > Basic cPanel/WHM Setup. And what do I see in the Master Cluster Server option field? Nothing. Empty. Null.
    Here is what I see under WHM > Cluster/Remote Access > Configure Cluster:
    DNS Clustering: Enable Dns Clustering
    Servers in Cluster:
    Hostname: <A's domain>, Ip Address: <A's IP address>, Username: root, Status: 10.8.0 (green), Dns Role: Synchronize Changes
    [...]
    Dns Peers: <A's IP address>

    On server A:
    Here is what I see under WHM > Cluster/Remote Access > Configure Cluster:
    Unique Dns Clustering: Enable Unique Dns Clustering
    Servers in Cluster:
    Hostname: <B's domain>, Ip Address: <B's IP address>, Username: root, Status: 10.8.0 (green), Dns Role: Synchronize Changes
    [...]
    Dns Peers: <A's IP address>
    Dns Paths: <A's domain> --> <B's domain>

    Server A: WHM 10.8.0 cPanel 10.8.1-S31, FreeBSD 4.9
    Server B: WHM 10.8.0 cPanel 10.8.1-S31, FreeBSD 4.9



    One more thing... In WHM > Server Configuration > Basic cPanel/WHM Setup, the text next to the field: Master Nameserver says:
    But, when I enter a TLD here, I get an error message:
    I think the help text next to the option should really be corrected. And more: after I go back to that option, that field is blank. In my opinion, when a user enters invalid data into a field, the old value should remain, it shouldn't be deleted.

    This setting on server B is: <A's IP address>.
     
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice