The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

master php.ini with phpsusexec?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by madmac, Jan 15, 2004.

  1. madmac

    madmac Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2004
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I realize under phpsuexec, each user can have their own php.ini file, but thought that also the master php.ini would affect their account but they could ovveride the master file with their own php.ini??

    Am I wrong in thinking this? I've tried changing every single php.ini I could find on the system:
    /usr/lib/php.ini
    /usr/local/lib/php.ini
    /usr/local/cpanel/3rdparty/etc/php.ini
    /usr/local/cpanel/3rdparty/lib/php.ini
    /etc/php.ini

    None of them appear to be acting as the master php.ini file. No changes I make take effect (yes I have done service httpd restart).
     
  2. haze

    haze Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2001
    Messages:
    1,550
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    You really shouldn't be fooling around with config files you aren't sure are correct. Create a new php file and place the following within:

    PHP:
    <? phpinfo(); ?>
    You may need to remove the php.ini file in the users directory to get the correct system php.ini file.
     
  3. madmac

    madmac Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2004
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I just changed the php timeout from 30 seconds to 60, as a few of our cron scripts run longer than 30 seconds at times.

    I did just what you suggested and the master file is located at:
    /usr/local/lib/php.ini

    however, if I put a php.ini file in a users dir for example to change the session cookie domain and turn magic quote GPC off, it does not use the other values from the /usr/local/lib/php.ini file. It shows timeout as 30 seconds. So there has to be somewhere else that the default values are being stored.
     
  4. ThunderHostingDotCom

    ThunderHostingDotCom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2002
    Messages:
    450
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    All over!
    Ours is set for 120 but SquirrelMail still times out for one website.

    Under that site there are 2 more php.ini files...
    /home/DOMAIN/public_html/cpanel/php.ini
    /home/DOMAIN/public_html/webmail/php.ini

    And all that is in those files is as follows...
    magic_quotes_gpc = Off
    magic_quotes_runtime = Off

    Any thoughts, anyone?

     
    #4 ThunderHostingDotCom, Dec 21, 2004
    Last edited: Dec 21, 2004
Loading...

Share This Page