Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Max Upload Size not changing

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by durangod, Jan 15, 2017.

Tags:
  1. durangod

    durangod Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2012
    Messages:
    284
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    68
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi,

    I am running whm version 6.0 build 34 and i changed the max upload size in both the tweak settings -> php section for both php 5.6 and php 7, as well as the software->multiphp INI editor section. But even after reboot the values do not change on the cpanel website level.

    I only use the main php ini file as i am the only user on the server and i dont use suphp or any fastgci, i let apache serve up my php. This value was changed in the past before this upgrade and it worked so im not sure if there is a issue with the upgrade or not.

    And i do have php FRM enabled but i have it turned OFF on all domains.

    Is there someplace else i should be updating this value?
     
    #1 durangod, Jan 15, 2017
    Last edited: Jan 15, 2017
  2. Eminds

    Eminds Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2016
    Messages:
    211
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    did you check if the .htaccess has any different parameters defined with custom values ?
     
  3. durangod

    durangod Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2012
    Messages:
    284
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    68
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Yes i have that option disabled, so the only way to set it is via whm root or edit the main php.ini file, and i have done that. Im gonna keep looking to see whats up here and ill update this when i find out :)
     
  4. SysSachin

    SysSachin Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2015
    Messages:
    569
    Likes Received:
    40
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Try to increase post_max_size and upload_max_filesize in php.ini and then check it again.
     
  5. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    38,658
    Likes Received:
    1,427
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    The "PHP" section in "WHM >> Tweak Settings" corresponds with the internal PHP used with cPanel/WHM. This is unrelated to the version of PHP utilized by your website.

    Could you upload a PHPINFO page to the website and let us know the path it's detecting for the PHP configuration file?

    Thank you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page