The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

maxed cpu

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by stuffradio, Jan 3, 2006.

  1. stuffradio

    stuffradio Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2005
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I keep getting this email:

    IMPORTANT: Do not ignore this email.
    This is cPanel stats runner on athlon.circleshosting.com!
    While processing the log files for user carl, the cpu has been
    maxed out for more than a 6 hour period. The current load/uptime line on the server at the time of
    this email is
    13:47:12 up 19:40, 0 users, load average: 5.00, 2.85, 2.49
    You should check the server to see why the load is so high and take
    steps to lower the load. If you want stats to continue to run even with a high load; Edit
    /var/cpanel/cpanel.config and change extracpus to a number larger then 0 (run
    /usr/local/cpanel/startup afterwards to pickup the changes).

    What do I do
     
  2. ramprage

    ramprage Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2002
    Messages:
    667
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Canada
    I would disable stats for the user carl. If it can't process them in 6 hours then its not worth the usage on his account.
     
  3. budway

    budway Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2003
    Messages:
    186
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    This seems to happend with webalizer only (don't know why) try removing this guy webalizer files from the user/tmp/webalizer/ and re running the stats.

    also you can try script fixwebalizer (under scripts)

    Good luck
     
Loading...

Share This Page