The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

md5sum mismatch EDGE Upgrade

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by dwykofka, May 30, 2007.

  1. dwykofka

    dwykofka Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2003
    Messages:
    394
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
  2. dwykofka

    dwykofka Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2003
    Messages:
    394
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    running upcp --force now but that md5sum worries me
     
  3. dwykofka

    dwykofka Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2003
    Messages:
    394
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    getting the same error

    md5sum mismatch (actual: ab5a348a7f5702fbbbcd08b1e620e6e6) (expected: 96a16ffa1129903d1e7e94860bc0208d)
     
  4. jrehmer

    jrehmer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2003
    Messages:
    287
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Denver, CO
    Open a support ticket.
     
  5. cPanelNick

    cPanelNick Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2015
    Messages:
    3,426
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    what is the ip of the httpupdate server you are downloading from ? Looks like that file is stuck on one of them (its the previous version)
     
  6. dwykofka

    dwykofka Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2003
    Messages:
    394
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    This is a development box / test environment so it's not a big deal.. Just thought I would post here in case it's widespread
     
  7. dwykofka

    dwykofka Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2003
    Messages:
    394
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
  8. dwykofka

    dwykofka Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2003
    Messages:
    394
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    also this causes the upcp master/slave processes to spin forever in the background..

    Killed them but worth noting

    The ip I believe is
    75.126.236.226
     
  9. ZeusChicago

    ZeusChicago Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2005
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I starting having problems creating new accounts on my system today. Checked out the error_log and it recommended doing an upcp --force

    I am now having the same issue as this post, and to top things off cpanel/whm are completely down

     
Loading...

Share This Page