The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Memory limit displayed as 1TB instead of 1GB in cPanel

Discussion in 'CloudLinux' started by 4u123, Jan 8, 2014.

  1. 4u123

    4u123 Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2006
    Messages:
    765
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Just wanted to check that this is a display related bug and not a more serious issue.

    I noticed just now in a customers cpanel that their memory usage is showing as 348 / 1 TB

    CloudLinux is set to a 1GB memory limit per LVE.
     
  2. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,468
    Likes Received:
    196
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    I am seeing this as well.
     
  3. __bliss

    __bliss Registered

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2013
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
  4. 4u123

    4u123 Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2006
    Messages:
    765
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    So Cloudlinux doesn't update automatically? I was under the impression that this would be updated along with cPanel. There are no updates available via Yum, so I guess I'm using the latest version.

    I should also mention that the CPU usage displays as 0 / 100 MB - shouldn't this be a percent symbol ?
     
  5. __bliss

    __bliss Registered

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2013
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
  6. 4u123

    4u123 Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2006
    Messages:
    765
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    package lvemanager is not installed

    # rpm -qa | grep ^lve
    lve-stats-0.10-13.el5
    lve-wrappers-0.6-1.el5.cloudlinux
    lve-1.2-1.4.el5.cloudlinux
    lve-utils-1.3-22.el5.cloudlinux

    CloudLinux was installed after cpanel using the instructions provided in the cpanel documentation. All our servers are using the same version.

    Does CloudLinux update automatically along with the cpanel updates? There isn't anything about keeping it updated in the cpanel documentation.

    Is the cpanel implementation of CL the same as what is provided at cloudlinux.com?

    The software is quite self explanatory, so we simply installed it as per cpanel's instructions and set the limits to the defaults, which meets out needs fine. I've seen the kernel being updated periodically with our normal rpm updates, so I assumed that this would take care of everything. If there is more we need to do, it isn't documented.

    Can you advise?
     
  7. __bliss

    __bliss Registered

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2013
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    cPanel supplies its own lvemanager which is pretty outdated. Installing CloudLinux lvemanager package via 'yum install lvemanager' updates it and adds many new features. Core functionality CloudLinux provides is available without lvemanager package installed. Thank you.
     
  8. electric

    electric Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2001
    Messages:
    697
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    I'm not sure I understand why CloudLinux LVE Manager plugin doesn't have a spot to show current versions of the software.

    ie: Installed version of cagefs, alt-php, lve manager, lvestats, etc.. and then the most recent version available.

    This way, we can easily and quickly see if an upgrade is needed. Would be nice to link the "You should upgrade" link to the changelog...

    This seems such a basic concept, and I have no idea why CloudLinux developers haven't done this yet, as I am constantly seeing confusion over what is latest version, what version is installed, etc...
     
  9. kernow

    kernow Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2004
    Messages:
    865
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    18
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  10. jcfromkc

    jcfromkc Registered

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2014
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I was having this issue. yum install lvemanager fixed it for me and added a fresh new look. Thx!
     
Loading...

Share This Page