The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Memory used % 98 and always 500 Internal Server Error

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by haysebeyse, Apr 4, 2013.

  1. haysebeyse

    haysebeyse Registered

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2013
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    System information

    Server load 1.62 (8 CPUs)
    Memory Used 98.09% (4,114,360 of 4,194,304)
    Swap Used 0% (0 of 1)

    my sites always close
     
  2. PenguinInternet

    PenguinInternet Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2007
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Cardiff, UK
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Twitter:
    Your memory usage and 500 error as per the subject will likely not be linked at all. Linux will always use your available RAM for caching. Your server is not using SWAP either and so this looks fine. Your 500 error is a different matter - have you looked at the error logs to see what is being reported?
     
  3. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,678
    Likes Received:
    654
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    Please check the Apache error log when you notice the "500" error message on your website. It's located at:

    # /usr/local/apache/logs/error_log

    Paste the specific output related to the 500 error message and we can guide you to a solution.

    Thank you.
     
  4. allandenis

    allandenis Registered

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Hi all.

    I'm having the very same problem. Here is the error line from the log:

    [Mon Oct 21 15:45:47 2013] [error] [client 66.249.66.187] (12)Cannot allocate memory: couldn't create child process: /opt/suphp/sbin/suphp for /home/allanden/public_html/index.php

    It seems that there's not enough memory. How can I fix it?
     
  5. jazz1611

    jazz1611 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2012
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi,

    I have problem too, but my vps have more free ram

    Some see error on WHM " Fork: Cannot Memory Locate " and my VPS use virtuozzo.
     
  6. allandenis

    allandenis Registered

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Here is my charts from the last 30 days:
    lvechart.png
     
  7. 24x7server

    24x7server Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2013
    Messages:
    1,146
    Likes Received:
    34
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    I can see you have setup the 256M limit for your site and it's continuously hitting the memory limit on your server and due to that your site is showing 500 Internal Server Error, You will have to increase your server memory and your site memory limit
     
  8. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,678
    Likes Received:
    654
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    You may also want to check to make sure you are not reaching any imposed resource limits if you are using a VPS. For instance, with Virtuozzo, you can check the following file for fail counts:

    /proc/user_beancounters

    Thank you.
     
  9. allandenis

    allandenis Registered

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Actually, I've just unzipped Wordpress on the server, and since then (no others things running), I had got the error.
     
  10. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,678
    Likes Received:
    654
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Do you have root access to the server? Is Cloud Linux installed? Have you checked my last reply about the VPS resource limits?

    Thank you.
     
  11. jazz1611

    jazz1611 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2012
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    /http://i.imgur.com/v86WVlm.png

    Help me. Now i get errror " Fork: Cannot Memory Locate "
     
  12. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,678
    Likes Received:
    654
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    The image you provided indicates your VPS is reaching it's memory limit. You will need to contact your VPS hosting provider to see if they can increase the memory limit for you to resolve this issue.

    Thank you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page