The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Migrate from cPanel to another host without cPanel

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by braddalton, Feb 16, 2013.

  1. braddalton

    braddalton Registered

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2013
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Where do i find the link in WHM to migrate one domain and a sub domain from WHM to another cPanel account on another host who doesn't provide WHM?

    Are ther any step by step tutorials on how to do this?

    My problem is with the change in file paths and link url's which will be broken when i move.

    How do these links and url's change when migrating?

    Thanks in advance!
     
  2. wikifreelance

    wikifreelance Registered

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Links should not be change, so do the links change completely, example of changing
    Code:
    www.cpanel.net/f5/migrate-whm
    to
    Code:
    www.newdomain.com/f5/migrate-whm
    or just after the domain root
    Code:
    www.cpanel.net/f5/migrate-whm
    to
    Code:
    www.cpanel.net/5345/453465
    ??

    in that case check your .httaccess file.

    for migrating your site from cPanel to other control panel i think you only have to do it manually.
     
  3. braddalton

    braddalton Registered

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2013
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Sorry. Which code do i use and where do i put it in WHM?

    Its the same domain just different host

    I have No experience using WHM
     
    #3 braddalton, Feb 16, 2013
    Last edited: Feb 16, 2013
  4. wikifreelance

    wikifreelance Registered

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    cPanel is really easy to use. As for your problem cPanel doesn't change anything in your site by itself,
    double check your site files.
     
Loading...

Share This Page