The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Migrated sites Apache Handlers stop working?

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by shortfork, Dec 14, 2009.

  1. shortfork

    shortfork Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2006
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I'm migrating sites from a cPanel box running:
    cPanel 11.24.5-S38506 - WHM 11.24.2 - X 3.9
    CENTOS 5.3 i686 standard on serv1

    To a box running:
    cPanel 11.24.4-C32486 - WHM 11.24.2 - X 3.9
    REDHAT Enterprise 5.2 i686 on standard

    No includes will work on the migrated sites.. Apache handlers show in the domain control panel, yet they don't work. Even putting them into an .htaccess file does not work..

    I'm guessing, this is something to do with moving from a CENTOS box to a REDHAT box... Any ideas where to look in config files to see what needs to be fixed?

    Thanks in advance!
    Wayne
     
  2. JawadArshad

    JawadArshad Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2008
    Messages:
    447
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    PK
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    You need to make sure that PHP/Apache setup on both sides is same.
     
  3. shortfork

    shortfork Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2006
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    PHP runs fine, (migrated sites).. it's just not running includes...

    Back awake after an all nighter, working on this..

    HELP!

    Wayne
     
  4. cPanelDon

    cPanelDon cPanel Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2008
    Messages:
    2,557
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, Texas, U.S.A.
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Twitter:
    Are you referring to PHP includes or Apache Server-Side Includes?
     
  5. cPanelDon

    cPanelDon cPanel Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2008
    Messages:
    2,557
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, Texas, U.S.A.
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Twitter:
    Please ensure the system is upgraded to the latest CURRENT build; the specified version of CURRENT is significantly out-of-date.

    I would consider running a one-time forced update such as using the following command via root SSH access; afterward, automatic updates should be enabled via WHM Update Config to ensure the server receives the latest fixes and enhancements.
    Code:
    # /scripts/upcp --force
     
  6. shortfork

    shortfork Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2006
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Yea, what I've found is, the individual domain.ext.conf files are not being written on the migrated sites.. Unsure if I'm going to have to do them manually or if there is a way to let WHM do it, so it doesn't break later..

    I'm wondering if I create the site on the destination server first, then migrate, if that would solve it.. .off to experiment...

    Any help would be greatly appreciated..

    TIA
    Wayne
     
  7. shortfork

    shortfork Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2006
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Apache ssi..

    So far, I can only get it to work in the migrated sites by adding

    Code:
    Options +Includes
    
    AddHandler server-parsed .shtml
    to an .htaccess file within the migrated domains..

    Otherwise, it's a no go... So far, I'm about a complete day into what should have been a no-brainer... Not happy camper...

    Did the "upgrade" as suggested above, on both servers, all that managed to do was pork sql access on the "old" box when I migrated same site over again... (after terminating it on new box, then doing a re-migration) I have zero idea of why in heck the old box would have ALL db access messed up from a simple migration AWAY from it.. no redirect left, nada..

    I ask again, is this a product of the CENTOS REDHAD difference between these two boxes???

    :mad:
     
  8. cPanelDon

    cPanelDon cPanel Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2008
    Messages:
    2,557
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, Texas, U.S.A.
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Twitter:
    Please use the following command to check if a specific file exists that is used for certain customizations of the Apache configuration:
    Code:
    # stat /var/cpanel/conf/apache/local
    If it exists, please use the following to check for additional details:
    Code:
    # grep -Hin includes /var/cpanel/conf/apache/local
    To reconfigure the file, please use the following menu path in WHM:
    WHM: Main >> Service Configuration >> Apache Configuration >> Global Configuration
    Documentation: Global Configuration

    This is not caused by differences between CentOS and Red Hat.
     
Loading...

Share This Page