The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Migration Problems Unable to find owner

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by SolutionsIT, Jul 21, 2016.

  1. SolutionsIT

    SolutionsIT Registered

    Joined:
    May 30, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Portage la Prairie
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Trying to move a domain and I continue to get the error

    "The system failed to find an owner for the domain “ADD-ON_DOMAIN.TLD”."

    I've tried googling for this error but can't find anything thats similar to my issue;

    We have 2 dedicated servers with BlueHost (SITH1 & SITH2) we'd like to migrate our client's from SITH1 to SITH2 (Looking to remove #1)

    Every other domain went perfect with the transfer tool.
    This one domain has not.
    It has several add-on domains (all of them but this ONE addon came over!)
    Problem is, this one addon also has a SSL attached to it.

    Any ideas on why its not transferring?
     
  2. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,450
    Likes Received:
    195
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
  3. SolutionsIT

    SolutionsIT Registered

    Joined:
    May 30, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Portage la Prairie
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    No dice.
    - Removed -

    Owner of the domain is the account I'm trying to transfer.
     
    #3 SolutionsIT, Jul 22, 2016
    Last edited by a moderator: Jul 22, 2016
  4. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,450
    Likes Received:
    195
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    That output could have been posted without an image. If you need to post an image please attach it to your post using the Upload File button.

    Please feel free to open a ticket to cPanel Technical Support about this if you like.
     
  5. SolutionsIT

    SolutionsIT Registered

    Joined:
    May 30, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Portage la Prairie
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    It wouldn't attach, said it was to large and when I shrunk it to the 1024x768 the text became unreadable :(
    Alright I shall.
     
  6. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,678
    Likes Received:
    653
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
Loading...

Share This Page