The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Missing Cpanel::CPAN::YAML::Tiny since last update

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by philpem, Feb 15, 2007.

  1. philpem

    philpem Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2005
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi,
    Since about an hour ago, my server has started returning this error when it runs the daily cron jobs:

    Can't locate Cpanel/CPAN/YAML/Tiny.pm in @INC (@INC contains: /usr/local/cpanel /usr/local/cpanel/cpaddons /usr/local/cpanel/whostmgr/docroot/cgi /usr/lib/perl5/5.8.7/i686-linux /usr/lib/perl5/5.8.7 /usr/lib/perl5/site_perl/5.8.7/i686-linux /usr/lib/perl5/site_perl/5.8.7 /usr/lib/perl5/site_perl/5.8.6 /usr/lib/perl5/site_perl/5.8.5 /usr/lib/perl5/site_perl/5.8.4 /usr/lib/perl5/site_perl/5.8.3 /usr/lib/perl5/site_perl/5.6.2 /usr/lib/perl5/site_perl .) at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/cPAddons.pm line 10.
    BEGIN failed--compilation aborted at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/cPAddons.pm line 10.
    Compilation failed in require at /usr/local/cpanel/whostmgr/docroot/cgi/cpaddons_report.pl line 10.
    BEGIN failed--compilation aborted at /usr/local/cpanel/whostmgr/d

    Does anyone know what's going on? Bug 4195 (http://bugzilla.cpanel.net/show_bug.cgi?id=4195) mentions a change to Yaml, but doesn't say much else.

    OS is Fedora Core 4, WHM 10.8.0, cPanel 10.9.0-C135.

    Thanks,
    Phil.
     
  2. Lyttek

    Lyttek Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2004
    Messages:
    770
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    I'm getting the same error... same versions, running on CentOS 4.4
     
  3. cPanelKenneth

    cPanelKenneth cPanel Development
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Messages:
    4,458
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  4. isputra

    isputra Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2003
    Messages:
    576
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Mbelitar
    I'm using WHM 10.8.0 cPanel 10.9.0-C136 CentOS 3.8 i686 but still I'm getting the same error
     
  5. Kelmas

    Kelmas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2006
    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Lithuania
    10.9.0-C136 on Fedora 4, same error.
     
  6. Lyttek

    Lyttek Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2004
    Messages:
    770
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    fixed on mine

    WHM 10.8.0 cPanel 10.9.0-C136
    CentOS 4.4 i686 - WHM X v3.1.0
     
  7. Kelmas

    Kelmas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2006
    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Lithuania
    cPanel techs fixed that on my box by installing that Perl module.
     
  8. nickp666

    nickp666 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2005
    Messages:
    770
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    /dev/null
    Use WHM's 'Install a Perl Module' Feature to install YAML::Tiny

    fixed it on my FC4 box
     
  9. cPanelKenneth

    cPanelKenneth cPanel Development
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Messages:
    4,458
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Another error may appear:

    YAML READ ERROR:
    Failed to load YAML document from string at
    /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/cPAddons.pm line 2492

    If you receive that error, it's due to incorrect ownership of a .yaml file in /home/user/.cpaddons/

    The problem file will have root ownership and root group. Changing the owner and group to the user will resolve the issue.
     
  10. jcsolutions

    jcsolutions Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2002
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Canada
    Thanks for posting this latest fix. I just upgraded to cPanel 10.9.0-C138 last night and that's the exact error being reported. The ownership change worked.
     
  11. felix220

    felix220 Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2001
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    will this also be fixed? this error shows when updating the addon scripts via WHM and it means otherwise that we need to correct the ownership/group of each user for the CPanel 'script-o-tron update-o-matic' to work... :eek:
     
  12. jcsolutions

    jcsolutions Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2002
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Canada
    Run the following script. It'll fix all accounts quick, fast, and in a hurry! :cool:

    (Complements of CPSkins "...with the help of Dan from cpanel".)

    Code:
    #!/usr/bin/perl
    
    use strict;
    use warnings;
    
    use File::Slurp;
    
    for my $user( read_dir('/home') ) {
          next if !-d "/home/$user";
          print "Starting $user...\n";
          next if !-d "/home/$user/.cpaddons";
    
           for my $reg  ( read_dir("/home/$user/.cpaddons/") ) {
                 my ($uid, $gid) = (getpwnam( $user ))[2,3];
                 chown $uid,$gid,"/home/$user/.cpaddons/$reg" or warn qq;
    {Could not chown "/home/$user/.cpaddons/$reg to $user ($uid - $gid)};
           }
    }
    If you need to install Slurp, just click "Install a Perl Module" in WHM, search for "File::Slurp", install.
     
    #12 jcsolutions, Feb 27, 2007
    Last edited: Feb 27, 2007
  13. rs-freddo

    rs-freddo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2003
    Messages:
    832
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Australia
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I was getting this error and fixed the owner and group and now cpaddons will only produce some of the cpaddons page (this part page stuff was happening on some accounts on the server that didn't have YAML problems):
    "cPAddon cPanel::CMS::E107

    This is a cPanel packaged module. (v0.1)

    Website http://e107.org/"

    That's it, cpaddons is stuffed, I'm running the latest release.
    Anyone know where the error log is for cpaddons?

    BTW we had one customer uninstall a cpaddon and the uninstall process wiped out ALL files in her account. I suggest cpaddons in the latest release is seriously flawed.

    If you don't fix the YAML ownership this is the error:
    cPAddon cPanel::CMS::E107

    This is a cPanel packaged module. (v0.1)

    Website http://e107.org/
    [a fatal error or timeout occurred while processing this directive]

    YAML READ ERROR:

    Failed to load YAML document from string at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/cPAddons.pm line 2492

    Description: (v0.7.5)
    e107 is a content management system written in" ...... yada yada yada
     
    #13 rs-freddo, Feb 27, 2007
    Last edited: Feb 27, 2007
  14. cPanelKenneth

    cPanelKenneth cPanel Development
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Messages:
    4,458
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Anytime you see [a fatal error or timeout occurred while processing this directive], check the contents of /usr/local/cpanel/logs/error_log There often is more useful information posted there.

    The YAML read error means the file it was attempting to read was not in YAML format.

    In WHM, go to the Manage cPAddons section and generate a report showing all installed cAPddons. That will convert the currently installed cPAddon files to the YAML format.

    If that doesn't work then obviously there is something else happening.
     
  15. rs-freddo

    rs-freddo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2003
    Messages:
    832
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Australia
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I can confirm that this error only occurs on accounts with cpaddons already installed. However showing all cpaddons does not convert the existing installs to YAML format - the error remains after doing this. All cpaddons show in WHM without errors.

    So I need a short script that will convert all installs to YAML format?
     
  16. rs-freddo

    rs-freddo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2003
    Messages:
    832
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Australia
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Thu Mar 1 13:48:45 2007 warn [cPAddons]: couldn't make missing yaml out of store
    Thu Mar 1 13:48:45 2007 warn [cPAddons]: at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/cPAddons.pm line 2472
    Cpanel::cPAddons::_read_cache('/var/cpanel/cpaddons_moderated', 'HASH(0x9b4e8dc)') called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/cPAddons.pm line 75
    Cpanel::cPAddons::cPAddons_init() called at (eval 23) line 1
    eval 'Cpanel::cPAddons::cPAddons_init();' called at cpanel.pl line 3597
    main::modloader('cPAddons') called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel.pm line 240
    Cpanel::loadmodule('cPAddons') called at cpanel.pl line 540
    main::exectag('<cpanel cPAddons="mainpg(%FORM)">') called at cpanel.pl line 3496
    main::dotag(undef) called at cpanel.pl line 3410
    main::parsehtml('GLOB(0x9748960)') called at cpanel.pl line 355
     
  17. cPanelKenneth

    cPanelKenneth cPanel Development
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Messages:
    4,458
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Which version of cPanel are you using?
     
  18. rs-freddo

    rs-freddo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2003
    Messages:
    832
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Australia
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    latest release 139. This happens on both my servers - RHEL3 and RHEL 4. I'd say the only reason it hasn't been reported by others is that so few people use cpaddons.
     
  19. cPanelKenneth

    cPanelKenneth cPanel Development
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Messages:
    4,458
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Nah, it's been reported :) (unless you mean by people on your servers) That report I directed you to earlier (viewing all installed cPAddons for all users) is what does the conversion (don't ask me why, I'm not its developer/mainainer) from the old Storable to the new YAML format. The error message in your 2-27-2007 post, is that on the cPanel side?
     
  20. rs-freddo

    rs-freddo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2003
    Messages:
    832
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Australia
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    yes..........
     
Loading...

Share This Page