The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Missing mails

Discussion in 'E-mail Discussions' started by hylaxco, Jul 23, 2007.

1. hylaxco

hylaxco Member

Hi All,

I am very new to cPanel and I know nothing. My ISP helped me to install and configure the cPanel for hosting my company website and email.

Has been using cPanel for a week, but few colleagues was saying that some emails they sent cannot reach to the destination address, the mail was lost. Some email we sent with attachment but when the mail delivered to my colleague's mailbox, the attachment was removed.

I wonder where goes wrong. Check with my ISP but they said they don't support cPanel and requested me to check cPanel forum. Can anyone help and enlighten me? How do I trace these missing mail and resolve these problem. Much appreciate.

Thanks~

2. nyjimbo

nyjimbo Well-Known Member

....but few colleagues was saying that some emails they sent cannot reach to the destination address, the mail was lost.

This part is critical. If they know they cannot reach the destination they must be getting a specific error back from the mail server. Have them send you an exact copy of the response so you can tell what the error is.

3. hylaxco

hylaxco Member

Hi nyjimbo, thanks for your kind and prompt reply.

Well, as the email was sent within our mail domain, there is no bounce back error or any return mail saying that the mail was not sent. We knew this only when we check with our colleague why they don't response our email. :(

4. mtindor

mtindor Well-Known Member

cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator