The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

missing reseller vhost

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by dzamanakos, Apr 8, 2014.

  1. dzamanakos

    dzamanakos Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2014
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi,
    in my setup server.maindomain.com i have a reseller that uses the domain maindomain.com
    when i type http://www.maindomain.com or http://maindomain.com i get redirected to webmail (i use webmail for non existing vhosts).
    I 've checked the httpd.conf and there arent any virtual hosts with www as serveralias.
    I 've setup ssl in this domain. the virtual host for ssl exists in httpd.conf and working. So i can browse with https://www.maindomain.com/mysite/index.php but not with http.

    Is there something wrong with my config?

    thank you in advance,

    the /var/cpanel/userdata/user/maindomain.com file is :
    ---------------------------------------------------------------
    ---
    Code:
    customlog:
    -
    format: combined
    target: /usr/local/apache/domlogs/maindomain.com
    -
    format: "\"%{%s}t %I .\\n%{%s}t %O .\""
    target: /usr/local/apache/domlogs/maindomain.com-bytes_log
    documentroot: /home/user/public_html
    group: user
    hascgi: 1
    homedir: /home/user
    ifmodulemodsuphpc:
    group: nobody
    ip: "xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx"
    owner: root
    phpopenbasedirprotect: 1
    port: 80
    scriptalias:
    -
    path: /home/user/public_html/cgi-bin
    url: /cgi-bin/
    serveradmin: hosting@maindomain.com
    serveralias: www.maindomain.com
    servername: maindomain.com
    ssl: 1
    usecanonicalname: 'Off'
    user: smalls
    userdirprotect: '' 
     
  2. vanessa

    vanessa Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2006
    Messages:
    817
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Virginia Beach, VA
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    The userdata config looks correct. Perhaps maybe the IP the domain resolves to isn't the same IP as in the config? Also, have you tried /scripts/rebuildhttpdconf and restart Apache, to make sure httpd.conf is up to date?
     
  3. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    675
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    Yes, please run the following command and let us know if you notice any errors:

    Code:
    /scripts/rebuildhttpdconf
    Also, check to make sure the domain name resolves to the correct IP address.

    Thank you.
     
  4. dzamanakos

    dzamanakos Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2014
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi, thank you for your response,
    I 've run /scripts/rebuildhttpdconf and i get :

    info [rebuildhttpdconf] Missing IP for domain maindomain.com, using yyy.yyy.yyy.yyy
    info [rebuildhttpdconf] Missing ServerName for domain maindomain.com, using maindomain.com
    info [rebuildhttpdconf] Missing port for domain maindomain.com, using 80
    info [rebuildhttpdconf] Missing user for domain maindomain.com, using nobody
    info [rebuildhttpdconf] Missing owner for domain maindomain.com, force lookup to root
    info [rebuildhttpdconf] Missing group for domain maindomain.com, using nobody
    Built /usr/local/apache/conf/httpd.conf OK

    Is there any extra file that i should check?

    The ip of the reseller's site is xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx (dedicated to reseller, running ssl)
    yyy.yyy.yyy.yyy is the shared ip that i have for the other sites.

    ping maindomain.com returns the correct ip : xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx

    In whm, list accounts the user has the correct ip xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx.

    Should i have to check something else?
    Thank you in advance,
     
  5. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    675
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I don't see anything that would lead to the problem you are experiencing. Please open a support ticket using the link in my signature so we can take a closer look. You can post the ticket number here so we can update this thread with the outcome.

    Thank you.
     
  6. dzamanakos

    dzamanakos Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2014
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Thank you for your help.
    (if you please not post any ips or domain names)
    Ticket id is 4802623
     
  7. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    675
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    To update, it appears the issue was resolved by correcting some user files for "nobody" and the account username in /var/cpanel/userdata that had been incorrectly manually edited.

    Thank you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page