The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Missing script names in CPU/Memory/MySQL Usage & top -c

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by velda, May 15, 2008.

  1. velda

    velda Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2005
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Utah
    I'm sorry, I'm sure this has been posted before, indeed I may have posted it myself, but try as I like, I can't seem to find related threads because vbulletin doesn't like the search terms.

    Script names no longer show up in my usage logs (and its been a while really, but its bugging me today as I'm trying to help someone find the offending script...)

    I see this:
    Top Process %CPU 112 /usr/bin/php

    When I want this:
    Top Process %CPU 112 /usr/bin/php somuglyscript.php

    Top -c simply tells me /usr/bin/php and not the actual script name being run.

    I understand this is a change with suphp, and with alot of digging I had high hopes that the line
    full_php_process_display=true in my suphp.conf would fix it. But, it just caused internal server errors. Any thoughts? And again if there's another thread please steer me there..
     
    #1 velda, May 15, 2008
    Last edited: May 17, 2008
  2. cPanelKenneth

    cPanelKenneth cPanel Development
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Messages:
    4,458
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    This is fixed in 11.23. I think we also back-ported the fix to 11.18, but am not positive on that.
     
  3. velda

    velda Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2005
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Utah
    Hm, ok - I didn't look at the version, but I thought I'd tried updating. I may be wrong though :) Long week. Thanks for your help,

    -Velda
     
  4. velda

    velda Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2005
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Utah
    So I've noticed that this still isn't working on some of the servers, even after upgrading. Is anyone else getting this?
     
  5. jdlightsey

    jdlightsey Perl Developer III
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2007
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Houston Texas
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Sounds like you compiled Apache, PHP and mod_suphp before that patch was added in. It was added in mid March with revision 3986. You can see what version of EasyApache3 was used to compile your mod_suphp with "/usr/local/apache/bin/httpd -v"
     
  6. romulob

    romulob Active Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2008
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Is unique_id module enabled?
     
Loading...

Share This Page